Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian
Have a question about your research? Email the Library to get answers.
ILLiad - Go Global
Need an article we don't own? Need a book that is not available at NUS? Request through ILLiad!
Find It! @ NUS Libraries
This will help you install a tool that allows you to use Google Scholar effectively to find fulltext articles in NUS Libraries.
Amazing tool that connects you with NUS E-journals and other resources when you are searching the Web.
Need answers to common questions? Search the Library FAQ.
Key Resources for Classical Studies Articles
L'Année philologique indexes scholarly publications on Greek and Roman civilization including social history ; attitudes and daily life ; religion ; cultural and artistic life ; law ; philosophy ; science and technology ; and the history of classical studies.
TOCS-IN (Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists) is a website voluntarily run by academics. It allows searching, browsing, or downloading of the tables of contents from 185 classical studies journals.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Classics
Oxford Bibliographies provides lists of essential resources on various topics, selected and annotated by experts and academics. There are more than 200 Classical Studies bibliographies.
Projekt Dyabola consists of several databases. It includes bibliographies, catalogues, and image collections relevant to Classical Studies. All interfaces are available in German, and some in English.
This databases indexes the annual bibliography produced by the publisher of the journal Gnomon. It provides references to items in key Classical Studies journals.
Princeton/Stanford Working Papers in Classics
The Princeton/Stanford Working Papers in Classics makes research from the Classics departments of Princeton and Stanford available before final publication.
Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina
The BTL Online database provides electronic access to all editions of Latin texts published in the Bibliotheca Teubneriana, ranging from antiquity and late antiquity to medieval and neo-Latin texts. A total of approximately 13 million word forms are thus accessible electronically.
All Classical Studies Databases
ACLS Humanities E-Book
Large collection of e-books compiled by the American Council of Learned Societies. Topics covered include many aspects of history plus archaeology, area studies, art, folklore, literature, music, philosophy, political science, religion, and women's studies.
Cambridge Journals Online
Over 300 peer-reviewed academic journals for the global market. Containing the latest research from a broad sweep of subject areas including European and historical studies.
Dissertations and Theses Global (Proquest)
Includes bibliographic citations for materials ranging from 17th century to current day. Full text for many since 1997. Incorporates expanded access to international scholarly works, from the UK to Continental Europe and China.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Periodicals Index Online
Millions of citations for articles published in the arts, humanities and social sciences, across more than 300 years.
Searchable full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, mostly from North American university presses. Older volumes are often available from JSTOR.
Web of Knowledge/Web of Science
Includes Science Citation Index (1900-), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-).
Academic OneFile | GALE
Academic OneFile is an general and interdisciplinary database will full text articles from a wide range of disciplines.
Philosophy Documentation Center
The Philosophy Documentation Center provides full text articles from important journals and series in philosophy,ethics, religious studies, and related disciplines.
This index provides the details of more than 600000 items from publications that date back to 1902. Access Philosopher's Index through the Ovid platform.
ATLA Religion database is produced by the American Theological Library Association. It indexes Religious Studies scholarship, including Greek and Roman religion.