Subject Headings are assigned to books and other materials in LINC to help categorize them across disciplines. One item can have several subject headings. Sometimes starting with the subject heading is a good way to learn about resources on your topic. Here is a small selection of Classical Studies headings to get you started:
Books in the Library are also classified by call number. Each call number represents a certain subject area. It is likely that if you find one good book on your topic, there will be others nearby on the shelf about that same topic. Here are some suggestions:
DE : History of the Greco-Roman world
DF 10 - 289 : History of Ancient Greece
NA 260 - 373 : Architecture: Greek, Roman, Early Christian, Byzantine
BL 700 - 820 : Classical religion & mythology
PA 3000 - 3049 : Classical literature
Find books using the Library catalogue, FindMore tool, or the suggestions on this page. Consult reference works for background information. The authoritative reference work, Brill's New Pauly, is available both in print and online. Search the catalogue or FindMore using the suggested subject headings and search terms. Consider searching Brill Online Books and Journals and EBook Central for more e-resources.
Brill's New Pauly
The Oxford Classical Dictionary by 
Pocket Oxford Latin Dictionary: English-Latin by Pocket Oxford Latin Dictionary: Latin-English by 
The Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World by 
Thesaurus Linguae Latinae
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome by 
The Oxford Handbook of Social Relations in the Roman World by 
The Oxford Handbook of the State in the Ancient near East and Mediterranean by 
The Oxford Handbook of Warfare in the Classical World by 
The Oxford Handbook of Jewish Daily Life in Roman Palestine by 
The Oxford Handbook of Animals in Classical Thought and Life by 
The Oxford Handbook of Childhood and Education in the Classical World by 
The Oxford Handbook of Engineering and Technology in the Classical World by 
The Oxford Handbook of Greek and Roman Art and Architecture by 
