Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ask A Librarian
Have a question about your research? Email the Library to get answers.
ILLiad - Go Global
Need an article we don't own? Need a book that is not available at NUS? Request through ILLiad!
Find It! @ NUS Libraries
This will help you install a tool that allows you to use Google Scholar effectively to find fulltext articles in NUS Libraries.
Amazing tool that connects you with NUS E-journals and other resources when you are searching the Web.
Need answers to common questions? Search the Library FAQ.
Key Resources for Philosophy
PhilPapers is an index and bibliography of philosophy materials maintained by a community of philosophy scholars.
This index provides the details of more than 600000 items from publications that date back to 1902. Access Philosopher's Index through the Ovid platform. Please note that a limited number of concurrent users can access Philosopher's Index.
Philosophy Documentation Center
The Philosophy Documentation Center provides full text articles from important journals and series in philosophy,ethics, religious studies, and related disciplines.
Intelex Past Masters
Intelex Past Masters provides full text digital editions of classic works in philosophy, religious studies, women's students, and others disciplines.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work.
All Philosophy Databases
ACLS Humanities E-Book
Large collection of e-books compiled by the American Council of Learned Societies. Topics covered include many aspects of history plus archaeology, area studies, art, folklore, literature, music, philosophy, political science, religion, and women's studies.
Cambridge Journals Online
Over 300 peer-reviewed academic journals for the global market. Containing the latest research from a broad sweep of subject areas including European and historical studies.
Dissertations and Theses Global (Proquest)
Includes bibliographic citations for materials ranging from 17th century to current day. Full text for many since 1997. Incorporates expanded access to international scholarly works, from the UK to Continental Europe and China.
Find articles about the history of the world from 1450 to the present, published in over 2,000 journals from many countries. Includes book reviews. Does not include articles about the US or Canada.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Periodicals Index Online
Millions of citations for articles published in the arts, humanities and social sciences, across more than 300 years.
Searchable full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, mostly from North American university presses. Older volumes are often available from JSTOR.
Web of Knowledge/Web of Science
Includes Science Citation Index (1900-), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-).
ATLA Religion database is produced by the American Theological Library Association. It indexes Religious Studies scholarship, including Greek and Roman religion.
Academic OneFile | GALE
Academic OneFile is an general and interdisciplinary database will full text articles from a wide range of disciplines.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Consists of books, pamphlets, broadsides, ephemera. Subject categories include history and geography; fine arts and social sciences; medicine, science, and technology; literature and language; religion and philosophy; law; general reference.