The most important database in Mathematics as well as Statistics. MathSciNet covers 18,000 mathematical journals and other types of resources such as books, conference proceedings, etc - over 2 million items in total. The unique Author search, Author collaboration as well as citation analysis provide comprehensive cross-linking references for researchers. From 1940 - present.
Published by the Institute of Mathematical Statistics and the American Statistical Association, CIS Extended Database indexes the entire contents of over 160 "core journals", in most cases from 1975 (or first issue if later) to the current end year, and pre-1975 coverage for some, selected articles with statistical content since 1975 from about 1200 additional journals (cumulatively) in related fields, and about 11,000 books in statistics published since 1975.
Indexes thousands of academic journals in virtually every discipline in sciences, humanities and social sciences, including demography, economics and statistics. Its unique feature is the ability to trace related articles, using a citation as a starting point.
One of the largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. Updated daily, Scopus covers 29 million abstracts of over 15,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 publishers, 265 million references. In many ways similar to Web of Science , Scopus can be used for a broader interdisciplinary search.
Provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. Consult the online tables of contents for holdings, as coverage varies for each title.
The ACM Portal consists of The ACM Digital Library, which is a full text collection from the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM), and The Guide to Computing Literature, which is a bibliographic collection from major computing publishers.
Gartner provides technology-related insights on virtually all areas of IT. Their reports give you a comprehensive view of established and emerging markets so you can understand today’s landscape and what it is likely to be in the future. Their research methodologies include Magic Quadrant, Hype Cycle, IT Market Clock, Market Guide, Market Share, and Market Forecast.
First time users must register to give Gartner permission to collect your name and NUS email whenever you login to Gartner in the future. After registering, it will take up to 24 hours for Gartner to update their whitelist. Subsequently using the same link should let you login to the database. Should you encounter any issues with accessing Gartner after registering, please email us for assistance at suyian@nus.edu.sg.
