Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ACM Digital Library
The ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) Digital Library is a comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic citations covering the fields of computing and information technology. The full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books.
Provides full-text access to more than three-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. Including journals, eBooks, magazines, standards and conference proceedings published since 1988.
Covers scientific, engineering, technical, medical, social sciences, arts and humanities fields. Contains millions of peer-reviewed journals; selected articles from trade journals; book chapters; edited volumes, reference works, conference papers and patents. Updated daily. Scopus does citation tracking - a researcher can find out how many times a particular article has been cited.
Web of Science
One of the largest multidisciplinary index covering literature from sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. It indexes scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents. It offers the option to find the Hot and Highly Cited papers, the most impactful papers within a subject field.
Engineering Village (EV) is the essential research database for engineering literature from journals, conferences proceedings, patents, e-books, and many more. In a single interface, you could simultaneously search across four databases, namely Compendex, Inspec, NTIS and GeoBase. The thesauri on Engineering Village contains the controlled vocabulary used to index articles in the Compendex, Inspec and GEOBASE databases. This enables consistent and precise search and retrieval.
Business Source Premier
This business research database features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines (Accounting, Finance, Economics, Marketing, Management, Management information systems, Operations management). In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Frost & Sullivan Online
Frost & Sullivan is a commercial full-text database covering research and analyze new emerging technologies and markets opportunities for corporate growth by integrating technology research, market research, economic research, corporate best practices, training, customer research, competitive intelligence, and corporate strategy. Though the Asian markets are not well covered, but it is still a good resource to get market information on emerging technologies from global view and industry leaders.
Gartner provides technology-related insights on virtually all areas of IT. Their reports give you a comprehensive view of established and emerging markets so you can understand today’s landscape and what it is likely to be in the future. Their research methodologies include Magic Quadrant, Hype Cycle, IT Market Clock, Market Guide, Market Share, and Market Forecast.
Passport is a database for market research reports on consumer products. It provides statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.