Medicine: Health Statistics

Maintained by the Ministry of Health, Singapore. It contains statistical information on the population and vital statistics in Singapore, principal causes of death, health facilities, health manpower, childhood immunisation, government health expenditure, etc.

"This annotated bibliography aims to help library users identify relevant publications held in the NUS Library and relevant Web sites containing statistical data on Singapore for the period 1965 onwards."

Country health information published by WHO Western Pacific Region. Such as country health situation and trends, health status, National health priorities, health resources, and WHO Collaborative Programmes.

This series is prepared by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention. It includes useful links to health related resources such as the EPO (Epidemiology Program Office) Publications and Software, U.S. State Health departments, and other health resources on the Internet.

Includes the National Health Interview Survey, the National Immunization Survey, the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey, the National Survey of Family Growth, the National Health Care Survey, the National Employer Health Insurance Survey, the National Mortality Followback Survey, and the National Vital Statistics System consisting of the Birth Data and Mortality Data.

Wide-ranging Online Data for Epidemiologic Research -- an easy-to-use, menu-driven system that makes the information resources of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) available to public health professionals and the public at large. It provides access to a wide array of public health information

Features useful resources such as reports on sexually transmitted diseases, HIV/AIDS, birth defects, tuberculosis, and assisted reproductive technology success rates in the United States.

A Gateway to UK National Statistics. Browse by Themes eg, Health and Social Care, Agriculture & Environment, etc

Statistical Health Reports by European Commission. Also links to more data which is available directly from Eurostat in its Online database.

Includes the National Health Interview Survey, the National Immunization Survey, the National Health and Nutrition Examination Survey, the National Survey of Family Growth, the National Health Care Survey, the National Employer Health Insurance Survey, the National Mortality Followback Survey, and the National Vital Statistics System consisting of the Birth Data and Mortality Data.

This metasite contains hundreds of links to useful resources on Health Information, Scientific Resources, Institutes and Offices, Grants and Contracts, News and Events, etc. The NIH Health Information Index features an alphabetical list of information on diseases, NIH research areas, and important health-related topics.

The numerous databases, tables and glossaries contain over 60 million data points that cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators. Useful features like Country Profiles, Advanced Search and Glossaries are also provided to aid research.

The GHO data repository provides access to over 50 datasets on priority health topics including mortality and burden of diseases, the Millennium Development Goals (child nutrition, child health, maternal and reproductive health, immunization, HIV/AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria, neglected diseases, water and sanitation), non communicable diseases and risk factors, epidemic-prone diseases, health systems, environmental health, violence and injuries, equity among others. In addition, the GHO provides on-line access to WHO's annual summary of health-related data for its 194 Member states: the World Health Statistics 2012.

Contains the annual World Health Reports and access to statistical information such as the Global Health-For-All Indicators, the Mortality Database, Weekly Epimiological Record, Demographic and Health Surveys, etc. The WHO Statistical Information System (WHOSIS) also enables searching of WHO information by disease topic, and includes links to selected statistical tools and applications useful in epidemiological and statistical work.