Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Environmental Management: Main

This subject guide covers selective library resources which are relevant to the Graduates taking the MSc (Environmental Management) Program.

About This Guide

This subject guide covers selective library resources which are relevant to the Graduates taking the MSc (Environmental Management) Program.

We typically do not deep-link into the websites; instead we provide home URLs and a very brief description/explanation of relevance and usefulness for academic research. Please observe the site and content owner's appropriate use policy. It is not possible to provide a comprehensive list and I welcome contributions and suggestions.

More Guides

Change Settings in Google Scholar

Set up findit3 to locate full texts of Google Scholar search results

Google Scholar results will link you directly to the required online journal article or book chapter but you will likely not have access to the full-text particularly if the source title is subscribed by the Library. This is because you are not authenticated via NUS Library proxy. To access the full-text, set up your Google Scholar settings to link it to the NUS Libraries' collections. The steps are as follows:

  1. ​Go to Google Scholar (http://scholar.google.com). At the top left panel, click on the hamburger menu icon (Google Scholar tends to move this icon around quite a bit!):

GS

  1. Select Settings on the resulting screen. Click on Library Links:

GS_library_links

  1. At the "Show library access..." screen, key in NUS and click Enter.  Uncheck the box for "Open World Cat..." if it was checked by default earlier on. Click Save:

  1. Now you're ready test if your settings work. Search for a topic in Google Scholar for example Forest City Malaysia Chinese. The findit3 links will now appear to the right of some articles in your search results.  Click on these links to see if the full texts are available in our collection.

cautionGoogle Scholar includes books and book chapters as well as articles.  The Find It! button won't work for document types that are only available in print (not online).

Resource Librarian: Architecture & Design