LibGuides: Mathematics & Statistics and Applied Probability: Databases

Mathematics, Statistics & Applied Probability Specific

MathSciNet
The most important database in Mathematics as well as Statistics. MathSciNet covers 18,000 mathematical journals and other types of resources such as books, conference proceedings, etc - over 2 million items in total. The unique Author search, Author collaboration as well as citation analysis provide comprehensive cross-linking references for researchers. From 1940 - present.

Current Index to Statistics extended
Published by the Institute of Mathematical Statistics and the American Statistical Association, CIS Extended Database indexes the entire contents of over 160 "core journals", in most cases from 1975 (or first issue if later) to the current end year, and pre-1975 coverage for some, selected articles with statistical content since 1975 from about 1200 additional journals (cumulatively) in related fields, and about 11,000 books in statistics published since 1975.

Web of Science
Indexes thousands of academic journals in virtually every discipline in sciences, humanities and social sciences, including demography, economics and statistics. Its unique feature is the ability to trace related articles, using a citation as a starting point.
Scopus
One of the largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. Updated daily, Scopus covers 29 million abstracts of over 15,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 publishers, 265 million references. In many ways similar to Web of Science , Scopus can be used for a broader interdisciplinary search.

JSTOR
This full-text database contains back issues of important scholarly journals in all subject areas. Back issues start from the first issue up to 3 to 5 years before the present.
Web of Science
Web of Science is a comprehensive research platform and one of the largest multidisciplinary index covering literature from sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Journal articles, patents, conference proceedings, open access material etc. can be accessed through one interface, using a variety of powerful search and analysis tools. Web of Science also offers the option to find the Hot and Highly Cited papers, the most impactful papers within a subject field.

ACM Digital Library
The ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) Digital Library is a comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic citations covering the fields of computing and information technology. The full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books.

ArXiv.org e-Print Archive
Open access to e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science and Quantitative Biology. Some of these articles may not be peer reviewed.