Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Psychology

Resources for Psychology

Databases

PUBMED

PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources. Staff and students are encouraged to access via NUS Libraries portal for seamless access to full articles subscribed by the Libraries.

SCOPUS

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and.the arts and humanities. In many ways similar to Web of Science, Scopus is very useful for interdisciplinary search.

FACTIVA

Factiva is a major source of e-newpapers. It provide business information and daily and archival news coverage from leading news and business publications from 159 countries, 350 geographic regions and in 22 languages. It covers globally influential newspapers like The Wall Street Journal, The Times, local newspapers like The Straits Times, Business Times, web sources like Stomp and Channel News Asia and covers diverse industries including health care, education, etc.

Education Resources Information Center (ERIC)

ERIC is an online digital library of education research and information. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials. In addition to the journal literature, ERIC indexes education-related materials from scholarly organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, the U.S. Department of Education and other federal agencies, and state and local agencies.

Web of Science

Indexes thousands of academic journals in virtually every discipline in sciences, humanities and social sciences, including demography, economics and statistics. Its unique feature is the ability to trace related articles, using a citation as a starting point.

PsycINFO

Provides abstracts and references to articles in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry and sociology. Includes dissertations, book chapters covering empirical studies, case studies, surveys, bibliographies, literature reviews, discussion articles, and conference reports.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

Proquest Dissertations and Theses covers the traditional theses from North American University as well as a significant amount of international dissertations. Do note that not all items are available in full text

Using Ovid Basic Search