Urban Studies (Yale-NUS College): Journals

Cities offers a comprehensive range of articles on all aspects of urban policy. It provides an international and interdisciplinary platform for the exchange of ideas and information between urban planners and policy makers from national and local government, non-government organizations, academia and consultancy. The primary aims of the journal are to analyse and assess past and present urban development and management as a reflection of effective, ineffective and non-existent planning policies; and the promotion of the implementation of appropriate urban policies in both the developed and the developing world.

City is a journal of provocative, cutting-edge and committed insights into, analysis of, and commentary on the contemporary urban world. We record and analyse ’the city’, cities and their futures, and urbanization from multiple perspectives including: the information and digital revolutions, war and imperialism, neoliberalism and gentrification, environment and sustainability, resistance and social movements, regeneration, resurgence and revanchism, race, class and gender, multi-culturalism and post-colonialism. City combines an analysis of trends, culture, policy and action, and features both historical and theoretical work alongside detailed case studies, policy commentary and open debate.

An interdisciplinary peer-reviewed scientific journal, addressing topics in the areas of Urban Development, City and Town Planning, Landscape and Environmental Planning, Landscape Architecture, Regional and Environmental Economics as well as Transportation Planning. Normally two disP issues a year are dedicated to a specific theme. Articles are published in German, English, French or Italian. An English summary is provided for each article published in another language.

European Urban and Regional Studies is a highly ranked, peer reviewed international journal. It provides an original contribution to academic and policy debate related to processes of urban and regional development in Europe. It offers a truly European coverage from the Atlantic to the Urals,and from the Arctic Circle to the Mediterranean. Its aims are to explore the ways in which space makes a difference to the social, economic, political and cultural map of Europe; highlight the connections between theoretical analysis and policy development; and place changes in global context.

Housing Studies is the leading international journal and a major forum for theoretical and analytical developments in the housing field. The journal only publishes research of the highest quality and impact.

A groundbreaking forum for intellectual debate, IJURR is at the forefront of urban and regional research. With a cutting edge approach to linking theoretical development and empirical research, and a consistent demand for quality, IJURR encompasses key material from an unparalleled range of critical, comparative and geographic perspectives. Embracing a multidisciplinary approach to the field, IJURR is essential reading for social scientists with a concern for the complex, changing roles and futures of cities and regions.

Includes review articles and abstracts of recent literature in city and regional planning and design.

For more than 70 years, the quarterly Journal of the American Planning Association (JAPA) has published research, commentaries, and book reviews useful to practicing planners, policymakers, scholars, students, and citizens of urban, suburban, and rural areas. JAPA publishes only peer-reviewed, original research and analysis. It aspires to bring insight to planning the future, to air a variety of perspectives, to publish the highest quality work, and to engage readers.

The Journal of Urban Economics provides a focal point for the publication of research papers in the rapidly expanding field of urban economics. It publishes papers of great scholarly merit on a wide range of topics and employing a wide range of approaches to urban economics.

Peer-reviewed and published bi-monthly, provides scholars and professionals with the latest research, analyses, and discussion on the history of cities and urban societies throughout the world.

Regional Science and Urban Economics facilitates and encourages high-quality scholarship on important issues in regional and urban economics. It publishes significant contributions that are theoretical or empirical, positive or normative.

Urban Geography publishes research articles covering a wide range of topics and approaches of interest to urban geographers.

Published in association with EURA (European Urban Research Association). This peer-reviewed journal includes papers on: urban issues, urban developments, urban policy making & implementation, European & International factors that impact on urban areas/policies/governance, and urban sustainability (environmental, economic and social dimensions).

Urban Studies is an international peer-reviewed journal for urban scholarship. It seeks to advance empirical and theoretical knowledge of the urban from both positive and normative perspectives.

International refereed journal in the study of urban studies. Fields covered: Regional Development, Urban Communications & Technology, Urban Crime, Urban Cultures, Urban Economics, Urban Education, Urban Employment, Urban Environment, Urban Health Care, Urban History, Urban Housing, Urban Hygiene, Urban Planning and Development, Urban Policy, Urban Politics, Urban Race Problem, Urban Research Methods, Urban Sociology, Urban Studies, Urban Theory.

A peer-reviewed international journal founded by the Research Centre in Public Administration and Public Services (CCASP), Bucharest University of Economic Studies, Romania, in November 2006. It aims to provide theoretically and empirically informed analysis on social, economical and technical issues related with urban development and management.

International peer-reviewed journal of Delft University of Technology (TU Delft), with a special interest in the behavioral, organizational, economic, and/or public policy dimensions of the planning and operations of transport systems. The journal aims to support decision-making and policy-making in the field of transport and infrastructure, and focuses on Europe or potential lessons relevant to the European context.

A peer-reviewed journal devoted to publishing research papers in all fields of design, including industrial design, visual communication design, interface design, animation and game design, architectural design, urban design, and other design related fields.

Defunct peer-reviewed publication of the Urban and Regional Information Systems Association. Application of information systems technology to urban and regional information systems. Computer science, information science, computer applications, geospatial science, geographic information systems (GIS)

Defunct international peer-reviewed journal devoted to the study and advancement of the transformation/conservation process of cities & their values, gathering contributions from the fields of architecture, art, history, philosophy, law, planning, economics, political studies, physical and materials science, cultural anthropology, environmental conservation, and others.