LibGuides: Psychology (Yale-NUS College): Welcome

Introduction

The purpose of this guide is to recommend article databases, books and other materials for conducting research in Psychology. Click on the tabs at the top of the page, or the menu below to navigate among the sections of this guide to discover useful resources for research in psychology and behavioural sciences. Need help? Ask a Librarian!

Articles/Databases - major databases for finding articles across psychology, social sciences and medicine
Books - search for books on your topic, connect with major reference works in psychology
Tests and Measures - identify and search for standardized testing instruments used for behavioural psychology
Psychology Datasets - access and download datasets related to psychology and the social sciences, also includes link to more comprehensive data archives
Academic Writing & Citing - tools for managing citations, resources for APA, MLA, Chicago and more

Key Resources in Psychology

PsycINFO Abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioural sciences and mental health.

Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window The Annual Review of Psychology, in publication since 1950, covers the significant developments in the field of psychology, including: biological bases of behavior, sensation and perception, cognitive processes, animal learning and behavior, human development, psychopathology, clinical and counseling psychology, social psychology, personality, environmental psychology, community psychology, and more.

Google Scholar Search articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments A comprehensive bibliographic database providing information about behavioral measurement instruments. Information in the database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. Additionally, instruments from industrial/organizational behavior and education are included. Records contained in HaPI provide information on questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques, and more.
PubMed Includes more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books primarily in the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioural sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
Web of Science Broad scientific database. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can be searched together or separately.

Subject Guide

Jamila Osman

Contact:

NUS Central Library
+65 65162023
jam@nus.edu.sg

Subjects: Asian Studies, Citations and References, Humanities, New to NUS?, Social Sciences