The NUS Libraries have significant print and online reference resources related to the psychological sciences. These resources can help get you up to speed with basic keywords, concepts, and background information.
The Library assigns general subject headings to all books and materials. If you find an interesting title, look to see what subject headings are assigned in its LINC record. You can then click on relevant subject headings within the record to see all books categorized similarly.
Ethnopsychology
Cognitive Psychology
Educational Psychology
Psychology Aging
Psychology and Religion
Psychology, Applied
Psychology, Clinical
Psychology, Comparative
Psychology, Experimental
Psychology, Forensic
Sex (Psychology)
Social Psychology
The Library organizes information by SUBJECT. Items you find on the library shelves will be grouped together by Call Number - and thus, subject! If you know the general call number of your area of interest - you can simply go to the shelf or search the Libraries' catalog for that number!
BF - Psychology (general)
H - Social Science (general)
HM 1033 - Social Psychology
RC 346-490 - Abnormal Psychology, Neurosciences
The Penguin Dictionary of Psychology by 
APA Dictionary of Clinical Psychology by 
Encyclopedia of Child Behavior and Development by 
Encyclopedia of Clinical Neuropsychology by 
Encyclopedia of Cognitive Behavior Therapy by 
Encyclopedia of Group Processes and Intergroup Relations by 
Encyclopedia of Human Emotions by 
The Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Childhood Cognitive Development by 
