Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of Anxiety by
This volume provides a single resource that contains information on almost all of the measures that have demonstrated usefulness in measuring the presence and severity of anxiety and related disorders. It includes reviews of more than 200 instruments for measuring anxiety-related constructs in adults. These measures are summarized in `quick view grids' which clinicians will find invaluable. Seventy-five of the most popular instruments are reprinted and a glossary of frequently used terms is provided.
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically-Based Measures of Depression by
This book is intended to guide clinicians and researchers in choosing practical tools relevant for clinical assessment, intervention, and/or research in this area. It contains over 90 reviews of measures of depression and depression-related constructs. It provides summary tables comparing and contrasting different instruments in terms of their time requirements, suitability, costs, administration, reliability, and validity, and sample copies of 25 instruments in the public domain.
Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Attitudes by
This volume is sponsored by Division 9 of the American Psychological Association: The Society for the Psychological Study of Social Issues.****This is an essential reference book for any social scientist or student who uses measuresof attitude or personality in his or her research. The earlier version, published twenty years ago, was to be found on the shelf of virtually everyone who worked in the field.
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research by
One of the key challenges of all types of practice and research is finding a way to measure the problem. This seminal 2-volume book contains hundreds of the most useful measurement tools for use in clinical practice and in research. All measures are critiqued by the editors, who provide guidance on how to select and score them and the actual measures are wholly reproduced. This first volume, focusing on measures for use with couples, families, and children, includes an introduction to the basic priniciples of measurement, an overview of different types of measures, and an overview of the Rapid Assessment Inventories included herein. Volume I also contains descriptions and reviews of each instrument, as well as information on how they were selected and how to administer and score them. This book is designed as the definitive reference volume on assessment measures for both practice and research in clinical mental health. This fifth edition of Corcoran and Fischer's Measures for Clinical Practice and Research is updated with a new preface, new scales, and updated information for existing instruments, expanding and cementing its utility for members of all the helping professions, including psychology, social work, psychiatry, counseling, nursing, and medicine. Alone or as a set, these classic compendiums are powerful tools that clinicians and researchers alike will find an invaluable addition to - or update of - their libraries.
Assessment of Personality and Behavior Problems by 
Teaching at Its Best by
This expanded and updated edition of the best-selling handbook is an essential toolbox, full of hundreds of practical teaching techniques, classroom activities and exercises, for the new or experienced college instructor. This new edition includes updated information on the Millennial student, more research from cognitive psychology, a focus on outcomes maps, the latest legal options on copyright issues, and more. It will also include entirely new chapters on matching teaching methods with learning outcomes, inquiry-guide learning, and using visuals to teach, as well as section on the Socratic method, SCALE-UP classrooms, and more.
Test and Assess Your Brain Quotient by
IQ testing works on the assumption that we are all born with an inherited intelligence - a fixed quantity that cannot be increased. However there are different types of intelligence, such as creativity, logic, lateral thinking, memory and personality (EQ/Emotional Intelligence) that are equally or more important than IQ. Test and Assess Your Brain Quotient helps you to assess these different types of intelligence. It consists of numerous tests and assessments which examine your agility of mind, powers of logical analysis, numerical, verbal and spatial aptitudes, memory and personality. The results of the tests are then collated into a final section, providing an overall rating or Brain Quotient (BQ). The brain quotient reveals your strengths, such as connecting with people emotionally and your weaknesses, such as a poor memory, helping you to identify your true potential for achievement. It will help you to build and capitalise on these strengths while improving your performance in areas of weakness. Test and Assess Your Brain Quotient will help you to exploit your enormous brain potential, increase its performance and enhance quickness of thought. Whether you want to find out how clever you really are, or you just wish to stretch your mind for your own entertainment, this is a fascinating, challenging book.
The Eighteenth Mental Measurements Yearbook by
Customers who place a standing order for the Tests in Print series or the Mental Measurements Yearbook series will receive a 10% discount on every volume. To place your standing order, please call 1-800-848-6224 (in the U.S.) or 919-966-7449 (outside the U.S.). The most widely acclaimed reference series in education and psychology, the Mental Measurements Yearbooks are designed to assist professionals in selecting and using standardized tests. The series, initiated in 1938, provides factual information, critical reviews, and comprehensive bibliographic references on the construction, use, and validity of all tests published in English. The objectives of the Mental Measurements Yearbooks have remained essentially the same since the publication of the series. These objectives include provision to test users of: factual information on all known tests published as separates in the English-speaking countries of the world candidly critical test reviews written for the MMY series by qualified professional people representing a variety of viewpoints unique publication of each volume in the MMY series with new volumes supplementing rather than supplanting previous series volumes. The importance of testing in our everyday lives has never been more vital or pronounced. Recognized worldwide as an essential resource on tests and testing, the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series is an indispensable reference for anyone involved in the evaluation, selection, and use of commercially published assessments. The Eighteenth Mental Measurements Yearbook continues this long-standing tradition by providing professional reviews of over one hundred and fifty new or recently revised tests. This current edition of the MMY series offers evaluations of the latest assessments in education, psychology, business, law, healthcare, counseling, and management. In addition to test reviews, descriptions of the purpose, target population, administration, scores, price, author, and publisher for all listed tests are provided. Reviews are written by highly qualified professionals with expertise in a range of disciplines. Test entries are cross-referenced and indexed by title, subject, name, acronym, and score. An updated directory of test publishers is also included.
Psychological tests and research instruments cover a wide subject area including: cognitive, behavioral, personality, neuropsychological, and educational measures. 'Published' test must typically be purchased from a test published, but can be readily identified through sources such as PsycINFO and the Mental Measurements Yearbook series. Unpublished test are usually described within individual articles. Sometimes, the entire test is found in an article's appendix, or is available through personal contact with the author.
HaPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments) - Bibliographic database covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences journals. It also covers behavioral measurement instruments and includes information on questionnaires, interview schedules, coding schemes, scales, tests and more.
PsycINFO - Within the each article's record, not only will you see a listing of subject headings, but you will also see a list of tests used if they are standardized.
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) - Online journal publishing visualized (video-based) biological research studies. This publication aims to solve some of the most difficult problems in the contemporary life science research: low transparency and reproducibility of biological experiments, time-consuming learning of experimental techniques. Includes behavioural and neuroscience focused studies.
Cold Spring Harbor Protocols - Published by the Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory and includes protocols on a variety of topics: cell biology, imaging/microscopy, laboratory organisms, neuroscience, PCR, stem cells, and emerging model organisms.
Sage Research Methods Online - Database focused on connecting scholars with appropriate methodologies in the behavioural, health and social sciences.
Springer Protocols - Reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences.Includes more than 2,000 tests focused on neuroscience, neurobiology, neurochemistry, human physiology and more.
ETS Test Collection - More than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices focused on behaviour, psychology and education.
Assessment of Personality and Behavior Problems by 
Test Critiques by Measures for Clinical Practice and Research by 
Instruments for Clinical Health-Care Research by 
Measurement of Nursing Outcomes by 
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Supported Measures of Anger, Aggression, and Violence by 
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of Social Skills by 
The Use of Psychological Testing for Treatment Planning and Outcomes Assessment by 