Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

MKT3402B/MKT3702B Consumer Behaviour: Databases

A guide to useful resources for MKT3402B/MKT3702B Consumer Behaviour

Market Research Databases

  • A market research database which provides statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.
  • Contains data and analysis on consumer lifestyles, population trends, and socioeconomic analysis.

  • Daily views, reports & strategic content, data and forecast on various industries like real estate, retail, etc
  • Good coverage in Asian markets.

  • Gives market research and technical development reports for technology industries such as wastewater management, etc.
  • Asian markets are not as well covered it should be.

Business Source Premier

  • Business Source Premier has market research reports and industry profiles. Mostly Datamonitor reports - but the basic ones only.
  • Use it to look for product reviews or industry profiles to complement Passport's reports.

The access for Gartner is not available right now. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

NUS Libraries has been working with Gartner to solve this issue and also sourcing for alternative databases. We will update you once the access to Gartner has been restored.

Company Information Databases

  • It offers company profiles, corporate financials for both public and private companies. You can find industry analyst reports here as well.
  • Its strengths lies in the PDFs of annual reports.

Business Source Premier

  • Business Source Premier is also a good source to look for company profiles.

Newspaper Databases


News and business information from 25,000 leading news and business publications from 159 countries, 350 geographic regions and in 22 languages. It includes daily and archival news coverage of globally influential newspapers, including The Wall Street Journal, South China Morning Post, The Times, and local newspapers such as The Straits Times and Business Times. 


Access to 6,000 titles in news, business and legal information. Includes full text coverage of industry and market news, company financial information, accounting information, law reviews, state and country profiles from newspapers, wire services, magazines and trade journals, and U.S. federal and state case law.

 
An online resource of current and historic Singapore and Malaya newspapers. Search for National Library's digital archive of English language newspapers published between 1831-2006. Find information on over 200 newspapers titles in the NLB microfilms collection.

For more online newspapers, look under Resources -- E-newspapers.