LibGuides: Singapore Statistics: Banking & Finance

Articles

Retailer credit in Singapore.
Based on Survey of Consumer Credit in Singapore 1996 to gather data on consumer debt. It has data on retailers by credit sales for motor cars, household appliances, furniture, etc. on instalment payment schemes. It also has outstanding retail credit charged to store credit card from petrol companies, departmental stores and supermarkets. As this is a new area where data is being collected, it provides figures for 1995 and 1996 only.
Financial stability review

Dataroom / Monetary Authority of Singapore.
Click on Statistics Room in the left-hand column to obtain statistics collected by MAS on Official Foreign Reserves, International Reserves, Central Bank Balance Sheet, Domestic Interest Rates, Exchange Rates, Interest Rates for Banks and Finance Companies, Insurance industry.

A study of commercial banks in Singapore.
Annual. 1973-1982
Continued by: Comparative study of commercial banks in Singapore. 1987-1998.
Comparative study of commercial banks in Singapore for the year end...
Annual. 1987-1998.
more...less...
Ranks the commercial banks by total, liquid, & earning assets, loans, deposits and net profit. Analyses the change in total assets with ratios of selected data.
A study of finance companies in Singapore.
Biennial. 1974-1982.
Continued by: Comparative study of finance companies in Singapore. 1991-1998.
Monthly statistical bulletin.
Monthly. 1980-
Also available online from MAS
more...less...
Contains monthly and quarterly figures on money supply, loans & deposits, assets & liabilities of banks and non-bank financial institutions. Includes interest rates of banks & finance companies, inter-bank rates, foreign reserves, exchange rates and assets & liabilities of the Asian Dollar Market.
Singapore board of directors survey
Annual. 2000-
more...less...
A study that focuses on chairmen and board directors of companies listed on the Singapore Stock Exchange. It contains statistics relating to:
- Board structure and practices
- remuneration matters
- accountability and audit
- Communication with shareholders
- Comparison with recommendations of the code of coporate governance
Financial stability review
Annual. 2006-

Central Provident Fund Board

more...less...
Contains contributions to and withdrawals from CPF, with distribution of balances by age group & sex, active members by balances & age group, active members by monthly wage level & age group.
Singapore. Insurance Commissioner.
1966-
more...less...
Gives key indicators of the insurance industry such as per capita expenditure on insurance. Contains figures for performance, income & expenditure, assets & liabilities of the life insurance and general insurance industry.
Monetary Authority of Singapore.
more...less...
Covers data on money supply, exchange rates, interest rates and capital market. Includes data on the activities of financial institutions, commercial banks, finance companies, merchant banks, insurance industry, POSB and CPF.