Full-text, thousands of sources from all over the world, in 22 languages. Coverage varies by title, some back to 1980s. NOTE: click on 'News Pages' to browse daily issues of recent newspapers from many countries.
NewspapersSG is an online resource of current and historic Singapore and Malaya newspapers created by the National Library Board. Please use Factiva or Nexis Uni to search for newspaper articles after 1991.
Full-text of hundreds of U.S. and some foreign newspapers. Coverage varies by title, some back to 1980s. Includes full-text of news program transcripts and university newspapers.
Full text database focusing on alternative and independent presses, covering Ecology, Grassroots Organizing, Labour, Indigenous Peoples, Public Policy, and more. It includes articles from more than 230 publications.
News aggregator for up-to-date news from all over the world. To get the most out of Google News, use the advanced search feature to focus your search by source, date range, location and more.
Searchable and browsable facsimiles of the New York Times (1851-2006), the Wall Street Journal (1889-1992), the Chicago Tribune (1849-1986), The Chicago Defender (1910-1975), the Washington Post (1877-1993), and Los Angeles Times (1881-1986) and more.
Searchable content from The Economist (1843-2009), The Financial Times (1888-2009), The Sunday Times (1822-2006), The Times (1785-1985) and the Times Literary Supplement (1902-2008).
Ethnic News Watch is a full text news resource focusing on ethnic and minority presses. It covers a total of 340 publications, especially ethnic presses and publications.
The single most comprehensive online source of early American newspapers
Chronicles the evolution of American history, culture and daily life from 1690 to 1922
An unparalleled record of the people, issues and events that shaped America
