News and business information from 25,000 leading news and business publications from 159 countries, 350 geographic regions and in 22 languages. It includes daily and archival news coverage of globally influential newspapers, including The Wall Street Journal, South China Morning Post, The Times, and local newspapers such as The Straits Times and Business Times.
An online resource of current and historic Singapore and Malaya newspapers. Search for National Library's digital archive of English language newspapers published between 1831-2006. Find information on over 200 newspapers titles in the NLB microfilms collection.
For more online newspapers, look under Resources -- E-newspapers.
|
Try searching for Dissertations and Theses here.
Contains full-text of dissertations and theses from around the world. |
Houses the scholarly output of NUS. Also included is the Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) collection which includes Masters (by Research) and Ph.Ds by NUS students.
Contains peer-reviewed articles in the sciences, humanities and social sciences. Its unique feature is the ability to trace related articles, using a citation as a starting point.
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It is a multidisciplinary database covering the sciences, engineering, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities fields. Scopus contains millions of peer-reviewed journals, selected articles from trade journals, book chapters, edited volumes, reference works, conference papers and patents. It is also an excellent database for cited reference searching. Its contents are updated daily
Good coverage on communication, mass media, public relations and communication linguistics.
Gives country reports of Asian countries.
A database covering several thousand business, management and economics journals. Contains many case studies, industry reports and country profiles and reports.
Contains interesting articles on the impact of new media on society. Database thesaurus eases searching.
Useful database for the study of modern Asia-Pacific. It brings together thousands of full-text reports covering 53 countries on a multitude of business, government, economic, and social issues.
Useful for topics such as cyborgs and digital media.