Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here are a list of free patent and industrial design resources on the Internet.
Patent Databases - International Coverage
- Google Patents
- Google Patents covers over 120 million patent publications from 100+ patent offices as well as technical documents and books indexed in Google Scholar and Google Books and documents from Prior Art Archive
- About Google Patents
Patent Databases - Specific Countries
- AusPat [IP Australia]
- AusPat is IP Australia's search database that allows inventors, industry and researchers to access patent applications lodged and granted in Australia
Industrial Designs Databases
"ASEAN Designview is the common online industrial design information platform of the ASEAN Member States aimed at making ASEAN designs data widely available and easily accessible to all interested stakeholders."
Canadian Industrial Designs Database
Search for registered designs in Canada.
Searching over 15 million designs across the European Union and beyond. Maintained by European Union Intellectual Property Office.
Global Design Database [WIPO]
"A world-wide collection of industrial designs data; including WIPO Hague registrations and information from participating national offices".
IP2SG (Designs) Search
Intellectual Property Office of Singapore (IPOS) search portal for registered designs.
United Kingdom - Find Registered Designs
Find details of a UK design registered with the Intellectual Property Office.