Singapore Statistics: Employment and Labour

Gives vacancies in the economy by sector and by broad occupational groups.

Gives overview of labour market with data for the current 4 years. Tables available for changes in employment, retrenchments, job vacancies, labour turnover, hours worked, earning and productivity by industry and occupational group.

Gives current ten years data for average annual and quarterly recruitment and resignation rates by sector and occupational group.

Offers a snapshot of the graduates for the year who are economical active and inactive, with breakdown by the degree they hold, Singaporean or non-Singaporean. Includes data on the monthly salary drawn and sector employed for the economical active graduates.

Contains data on economically active persons by age, sex, marital status, educational level; employed persons by age, sex, marital status, educational level, employment status, broad industry group, occupation, income; unemployed persons by age sex, educational level, marital status, previous industry & occupation, reason for leaving previous job; and economically inactive persons by age, sex, marital status, educational level. Before 1990, data on the number of non-Singaporeans in the labour force was available.

Gives monthly commencing, mean, median & quartiles of basic & gross wages of selected occupations in various sectors. Includes average earnings by sector as collected by CPF, starting salary of local polytechnics, universities and the Institute of Technical Education graduates.

Gives mainly starting salaries of the various professions and jobs covered. Also gives work duties, entry requirements and career opportunities.

Provides data on increments, annual wage supplements and variable bonuses given by companies to their executives, with projections for the next year. Also has lower quartile, median and upper quartile salary for selected executive positions, with labour turnover rates by industry, employment size, sales turnover.

Provides data on increments, annual wage supplements and variable bonuses given by companies to their non-executives, with projections for the next year. Also has lower quartile, median and upper quartile salary for selected non-executive positions, with labour turnover rate by industry, employment size.

Includes rate of retrenchment by industry and occupation. Also includes information on reasons for retrenchement and profiles of retrenched workers by education and industry.

Contains charts on productivity growth and total factor productivity growth with comparisons of productivity with other countries. Renamed SPRING in 2002.