ASEAN Judiciaries Portal: Brunei
Information on the legal system of Brunei published by the Council of ASEAN Chief Justices.
Legal System in Brunei Darussalam
Overview of the legal system published by the ASEAN Law Association.
Southeast Asia Legal Research Guide: Brunei Darussalam Legal Research
Research guide maintained by the MLS Academic Research Service, Melbourne Law School.
gov.bn
Official portal of the Negara Brunei Darussalam Government.
Prime Minister's Office Brunei Darussalam
Another gateway to official information on the government of Brunei, including links to the
A. Legislature
Jabatan Majlis-Majlis Mesyuarat (Department of Councils of State)
Contains Laporan (Hansard) of the Legislative Council in Bahasa Melayu Brunei.
B. Laws
Legislation On-Line
Database maintained by the Attorney General's Chambers. Resources include:
C. Treaties
IHL Databases: Treaties and States Parties - Brunei Darrusalam
International humanitarian treaties to which Brunei is a party. Published by the International Committee of the Red Cross.
International Investment Agreements Navigator : Brunei Darrusalam
Investment agreements that Brunei is a party to. Published on the Investment Policy Hub, UNCTAD.
United Nations Treaties Series Online
To obtain a listing of UN treaties to which Brunei is a party, select Brunei Darussalam as a participant from the menu and click Search.
BAILLII: Privy Council
At least one of the parties is Bruneian in the first 15 decisions of these search results in BAILLII.
High Court of Brunei Decisions
Selected decisions of the High Court are available via the CommonLII website (1987-97)
Judiciary (State Judiciary)
The website, run by the State Judiciary Department, contains transcripts of judgements of the following courts:
Judiciary (CACJ)
Overview of the Brunei judicial system and courts published by the Council of ASEAN Chief Justices.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Law reports in the Law Library:
The Brunei law reports
This 2-volume work contains judgments of the Brunei courts from 1965 to 1986.
The Judgments of the courts of Brunei Darussalam
Law reports containing judgments of Brunei courts from 1987 to 2014.
This section features a selection of books on Brunei law. Unless otherwise stated, books are located in the Law Library.
For more books, search the library catalogue, LINC:
Asia-Pacific judiciaries: independence, impartiality and integrity by Online: ebook
Crime and punishment in Islamic law : a fresh interpretation / by Online: ebook
Intellectual property law in South East Asia by 
Pluralist constitutions in Southeast Asia by 
Religious offences in common law Asia : colonial legacies, constitutional rights and contemporary practice by 
Secured transactions law in Asia : principles, perspectives and reform by Lexis Advance Singapore
The Malayan Law Journal contains a selection of older judgments from the Brunei courts.
Image source: ASEAN UP
More databases via: NUS Libraries > Databases > Subject > Law
See also: Guide to Electronic Resources Collection.
* Open access resource.
Access full texts via Find It!@NUS Libraries or Proxy Bookmarklet. Installation instructions:
https://libguides.nus.edu.sg/findfulltext/proxybookmark