ASEAN Judiciaries Portal: Vietnam
Information on the Vietnamese legal system published by the Council of ASEAN Chief Justices.
Embassy of the Socialist Republic of Vietnam in the United States of America
Information on Vietnam's political structure, economy and foreign affairs. Links to various government ministries.
Legal System in Vietnam
Overview of the legal system published by the ASEAN Law Association.
Researching Vietnamese Law in English
Useful research guide by the Loyola Law Library, Chicago.
Southeast Asia Legal Research Guide: Vietnam
Exhaustive research guide maintained by the MLS Academic Research Service, Melbourne Law School.
Viet Nam News
National English daily providing the latest information on Vietnam's laws and politics.
Vietnam Law & Legal Forum
Vietnam legal information and news published by the Vietnam News Agency.
Vietnam Legal Research
Research guide on Vietnam law originally by Anh Luu and updated by Le Thi Hanh (April 2022). Published on GlobaLex.
Government News (VGP News)
Online newspaper of the government of Viet Nam, providing information on Vietnam politics, economics, policies, etc.
Ministry of Finance
Information on Vietnam's finance policies.
Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Bo Ngoai Giao Viet Nam)
Information on Vietnam's foreign policy as well as links to various legal documents and treaties.
Ministry of Justice (Bo Tu Phap)
Information on the function and activities of the Ministry.
Ministry of Public Security (Bo Cong An)
Ministry in charge of protecting national security, and maintaining social safety and order.
Viet Nam Government Portal
Official government portal of Vietnam. Contains white papers, national reports and links to the various ministries.
A. Legislature
The National Assembly of the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam (Quoc Hoi Viet Nam)
Information on the functions and activities of the Vietnam legislature.
B. Laws
Legal Documents & Laws
Unofficial English translations of Vietnam laws published by Economica Vietnam.
Legal Normative Documents (Official website)
Central database of Vietnamese laws maintained by the Ministry of Justice. Selected laws, circulars and decrees are available in English. English translations on this website are official.
The Official Gazette
English translation of new legal documents published in the Cong Bao. Content listings from 1994. Subscription required for full text access.
Thu Vien Phap Luat
Subscription database of Vietnam legal documents.
Vietnamese Legal Translations
Translations of a selection of Vietnamese laws by Allens.
C. Treaties
IHL Databases: Treaties and States Parties - Viet Nam
International humanitarian treaties to which Vietnam is a party. Published by the International Committee of the Red Cross.
International Investment Agreements Navigator : Viet Nam
Investment agreements that Vietnam is a party to.
Legal Documents System
Bilateral and multilateral treaties to which Vietnam is a party are published by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
United Nations Treaties Series Online
To obtain a listing of UN treaties to which Vietnam is a party, select Viet Nam as a participant from the menu and click Search.
Congly: Law: Criminal Record
News in Vietnamese about criminal cases before the courts.
Electronic Portal of the Supreme People's Court
In 2017, the Supreme People's Court announced (via Resolution No 03/2017 / NQ-HDTP)) that judgments and decisions would be published in the Electronic Portal on the Court's website. Portal contains judgments of the Supreme People's Court, High Level People's Court, Provincial People's Court and District People's Court. In Vietnamese only.
Judicial Proceedings in Vietnam
Information on court structure and procedure published by the Council of ASEAN Chief Justices.
The Supreme People's Court of the Socialist Republic of Vietnam
Information on court practice and procedure in Vietnamese. Contains English translations of various (administrative, civil, criminal & labour) legal documents. Resolutions of the Judge Council of the People’s Supreme Court, which are a source of law, are only available via the main Vietnamese portal.
Supreme People's Procuracy of Viet Nam
Information about the highest prosecutorial authority in Vietnam.
Vietnam International Arbitration Centre
Resources include Rules of Arbitration of the VIAC, legal normative documents relating to arbitration and case studies.
Open access publications:
ASLI Working Paper Series
Working papers of the Asian Law Institute contain legal information on Vietnam:
Vietnam Law & Legal Forum Magazine
Online legal news and updates by the Vietnam News Agency.
The Law of China and Vietnam in Comparative Law
Open access article by Bui Ngoc Son in (2017) 41 Fordham Int'l L.J. 135.
Vietnam International Arbitration Centre
Website contains various publications relating to arbitration. See also: Legal Research & Study
A selection of the latest books on Vietnam law are listed below. Unless otherwise stated, books are located in the Law Library.
For more books, search the library catalogue, LINC:
Aviation law and policy in Asia: smart regulation in liberalized markets by 
COVID-19 in Asia : law and policy contexts by 
The Developing world of arbitration : a comparative study of arbitration reform in the Asia Pacific by Online: ebook
Online: ebook
Intellectual property and development : geographical indications in practice by Online: ebook
Laws on Corporate Social Responsibility and the Developmental Trend in Vietnam by 
Pluralist constitutions in Southeast Asia by 
Recognition and enforcement of judgments in civil and commercial matters by Online: ebook
Regulating religion in Asia : norms, modes, and challenges by Online: ebook
Research handbook on Asian competition lawOnline: ebook
Secured transactions law in Asia : principles, perspectives and reform by Online: ebook
Studies in the contract laws of Asia. II, Formation and third party beneficiaries by Online: ebook
Image source: ASEAN UP
More databases via: NUS Libraries > Databases > Subject > Law
See also: Guide to Electronic Resources Collection.
* Open access resource.
Access full texts via Find It!@NUS Libraries or Proxy Bookmarklet. Installation instructions:
https://libguides.nus.edu.sg/findfulltext/proxybookmark
