Skip to Main Content
Banner Image

International Commercial Arbitration: Arbitral Awards

This guide covers resources available in NUS Libraries, in particular the C J Koh Law Library

Arbitral Awards

Print resources
If you are looking for an ICC award, please search by the case number in the "Find an award" search box (ICC Digital Library) to see if it has been published in any of the following resources:

Collection of ICC arbitral awards = Receuil des sentences arbitrales de la CCI -  Volume 1974-1985 onwards
Call number: KG2400 Cic [Year]

ICC dispute resolution bulletin (previously The ICC International Court of Arbitration bulletin)
Access electronic version through ICC Dispute Resolution Library

Journal du droit international
Call number: JX2 JDI
Online: via HeinOnline

Yearbook: Commercial arbitration - Print copies are available from 1976 onwards
Call number: JX1991 Com.YC
Online: via KluwerArbitration

More awards can be found in:

ICSID Reports: Reports of cases decided under the Convention on the Settlement of Investment Disputes between States and Nationals of Other States
Call number: KG3834 Ics (17 vols)

Mealey's International Arbitration Report
Call number: KG2400 MIA

Reports of International Arbitral Awards = Recueil des sentences arbitrales -  Vol 1 (1948) onwards
Call number: KG2400 UOR
Online: via HeinOnline

World Trade and Arbitration Materials 
Call number: JX1 WTAM

Electronic Resources

ArbitrationLaw Online (JURIS) - This database includes arbitration reporters.

Case Law on UNCITRAL Texts (CLOUT) (Free on the web) 

CLOUT database contains abstracts of court decisions and arbitral awards relating to the Conventions and Model Laws that have emanated from the work of UNCITRAL.

CISG Database (Pace Law School Institute of International Commercial Law)

A searchable database of cases that apply to the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG). First-time users must register and create a free account. 

CISG Online (University of Basel) 

The CISG online database provides access to case law that has interpreted and applied the CISG in jurisdictions worldwide.

ICC Dispute Resolution Library

The ICC Dispute Resolution Library contains extracts from ICC arbitral awards published in the ICC Dispute Resolution Bulletin from 1990 to date.

ICSID Cases Database

This database provides access to all cases registered at ICSID. Search for cases by case number, claimant, respondent or other terms.

International Arbitration Case Law(IACL)  

IACL is a not-for-profit academic project in partnership with the School of International Arbitration (SIA), Centre for Commercial Law Studies, Queen Mary University of London. This project aims to disseminate important decisions in the field of international arbitration and dispute resolution. Summary of decisions rendered by arbitral tribunals, international tribunals and national courts are available in various languages.

ITALAW 

This database provides access to publicly available investment treaty awards.  

KluwerArbitration

Kluwer Arbitration database includes awards issued by ICC, ICSID, ICDR and more and court decisions. Use the search function or select the relevant tab to browse awards and court decisions. The New York Convention Tool allows users to browse cases by the provision of the Convention, by topic or by country.

LawNet

Singapore arbitration cases and awards are available via LawNet. (Faculty of Law staff and students, please log in to LawNet using your LawNet login ID and password).

New York Convention Guide: Case Law

This website provides access to case law from several jurisdictions on applying the Convention by domestic courts and information on the ratification of the Convention by selected States.

Oxford reports on international investment claims 

IIC aims to publish all publicly available awards and decisions arising from international investment arbitration and related enforcement or review decisions from national courts.

Reports of International Arbitral Awards = Recueil des sentences arbitrales (via HeinOnline)

Transnational Dispute Management: TDM

Awards and court decisions are available under the 'Legal and Regulatory Docs' tab.

Westlaw 

Click on the 'Arbitration Materials' tab to access Awards from ICSID, ICDR, ICC, NAFTA, WIPO and more. US and International Arbitral awards are accessible from the 'Arbitration Materials' page.