Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for MORE FST resources
Reading the library catalogue
Trying to decipher the information in the catalogue for the print titles here? Refer to this guide!:
A Dictionary of Food and Nutrition
This dictionary offers over 8,000 entries on food, nutrition, diet, and health that clearly explain even the most technical of nutritional terms. From abalone to zymogens, its coverage spans types of food， nutritional information, vitamins, minerals, and key scientific areas including metabolism and genomics.
Dictionary of Food Compounds: Additives, Flavors, and Ingredients
This title provides comprehensive information on 30,000 compounds found in food, including: Natural food constituents – Lipids, proteins, carbohydrates, fatty acids, flavonoids, alkaloids; Food additives – colorants, preservatives, antioxidants, flavors; Food contaminants – mycotoxins; Nutraceuticals – probiotics, dietary supplements, vitamins.
Dictionary of Food and Ingredients
A source of information on over 1,000 food ingredients, this dictionary provides concise information on currently used additives, including natural ingredients, FDA-approved artificial ingredients, and compounds used in food processing. The dictionary entries include information on ingredient functions, chemical properties, and uses in food products.
Dictionary of Food Science and Technology
Distilled from the extensive data held and maintained by International Food Information Service, this landmark publication features 8,612 entries and reflects the current usage in the scientific literature. It also includes local names, synonyms and Latin names, as appropriate.
Dictionary of Nutraceuticals and Functional Foods
The book provides information on over 470 nutraceutical and functional food compounds. Each entry lists the information on the product or compound and its role in the promotion of health or the prevention of disease, as well as peer-reviewed literature. In addition, this reference contains chemical structures, figures, schemes, and tables to facilitate recognition and understanding.