LibGuides: Anthropology (Yale-NUS College): Welcome

Welcome

The purpose of this guide is to recommend journal articles, databases, books and other materials for conducting research in Anthropology. Click on the tabs at the top of the page, or the menu below to navigate among the sections of this guide to discover useful resources. Need help? Ask a Librarian!

Key Resources in Anthropology

Anthropology Plus Provides bibliographic information for materials covering Anthropology, Archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research from 5,870 sources. Subjects also include Art History, Folklore, Linguistics, Museum Studies, Psychology, and Religious Studies.
AnthroSource / American Anthropologist Published by the American Anthropological Association. n1 (01 Jan. 1888) -
Annual Review of Anthropology
Bibliography of Asian Studies Online Contains nearly 800,000 records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
eHRAF World Cultures cross-cultural database of primary source materials on all aspects of cultural and social life worldwide. It provides a systematically organized collection of books and articles on ethnographic and other materials from a variety of sources. Full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. Two thesauri, Outline of the world cultures (OWC), and: Outline of cultural materials (OCM), organize the collections.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) Includes over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters. Provides cross-disciplinary coverage across the social sciences, focused on four primary subject areas: anthropology, economics, political science and sociology. Coverage: 1951 - current
Sociological Abstracts Covers over 1700 publications in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioural sciences. In addition to journal articles, this database also includes abstracts of books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations and conference papers.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window Web of Science is a comprehensive research platform and one of the largest multidisciplinary index covering literature from sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Journal articles, patents, conference proceedings, open access material etc. can be accessed through one interface, using a variety of powerful search and analysis tools. Web of Science also offers the option to find the Hot and Highly Cited papers, the most impactful papers within a subject field.

Subject Guide

Chris Tang

Contact:

NUS Central Library
+65 66013492
chris.tang@nus.edu.sg

Subjects: Scholarly Communication