LibGuides: International and Comparative Law: International Courts & Tribunals

Decisions & Awards

Case Law on UNCITRAL Texts (CLOUT)
Court decisions and arbitral awards relating to the Conventions and Model Laws that have emanated from the work of UNCITRAL.
CML CMI Database
Database of judicial decisions on international maritime conventions. Contains case summaries, with links to full texts where available. Project undertaken and hosted by the Centre for Maritime Law (National University of Singapore) in collaboration with the Comité Maritime International.
Court of Justice of the European Union (CVRIA)
Searchable database of EU case law. Contains the European Court Reports, digests of case law and annotations of cases.
Extraordinary Chambers in the Courts of Cambodia
Informally known as the Khmer Rouge Tribunal or the Cambodia Tribunal, this is a special Cambodian court which receives international assistance through the United Nations Assistance to the Khmer Rouge Trials.
HUDOC database
The HUDOC database provides access to the case-law of the Court (Grand Chamber, Chamber and Committee judgments and decisions, communicated cases, advisory opinions and legal summaries from the Case-Law Information Note), European Commission of Human Rights decisions and reports, and resolutions of the Committee of Ministers.
ICC Case Law Database
contains the ICC's jurisprudence on topics which include core international crimes and international criminal procedure, the rights of the accused and the rights of victims.
ICC Legal Tools Database
access to legal information on the international crimes of genocide, crimes against humanity and war crimes
International Arbitration Database
Contains ICSID Awards
International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes (ICSID)
Contains international investment cases where states have agreed on ICSID as a forum for investor-state dispute settlement.
International Court of Justice (ICJ)
The official website of the ICJ contains full texts of contentious cases and advisory proceedings (1947-), as well as basic documents governing the administration of the Court. Summaries of Judgments, Advisory Opinions and Orders of the ICJ are also made available by the Codification Division, Office of Legal Affairs, United Nations.
International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea
Proceedings and judgments of the Tribunal, and conventions relating to the Law of the Sea.
Permanent Court of Arbitration (PCA)
Acts as a registry in interstate proceedings, investor-state arbitrations and cases under contracts or other agreements involving a state or other public entity. A list of cases where the parties have agreed to release public information are available via the website.
Refworld: Case Law
Decisions relating to human rights and refugees. Maintained by UNHCR.
Reports of International Arbitral Awards
Collection of international arbitral and judicial awards prepared by the Codification Division of the United Nations Office of Legal Affairs. Contains international decisions rendered between States as well as those rendered between States and international organizations.
United Nations: International Residual Mechanism for Criminal Tribunals
The mechanism is mandated to perform a number of essential functions previously carried out by the International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda (ICTR) and the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia (ICTY). Refer to the following for the legacy websites: International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda; International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia
World Trade Organisation: Dispute Settlements
Find disputes that have come under the purview of the WTO.

Forced Labour and Human Trafficking Casebook of Court Decisions
Published by the International Labout Office in 2009, this casebook provides judicial decisions on forced labour from a number of developing countries.
Nuremberg Trials Project
Contains digitised images or full-text versions of the Harvard Law School Library's Nuremberg documents, descriptions of each document, and general information about the trials. "The Harvard Law School Library uniquely owns and manages approximately one million pages of documents relating to the trial of military and political leaders of Nazi Germany before the International Military Tribunal (IMT) and the subsequent twelve trials of other accused Nazi war criminals before the United States Nuremberg Military Tribunals (NMT) during the period 1945-49."

HeinOnline
Foreign and International Law Resources database
Lexis Advance Singapore
Oxford Reports on International Law
vLexJustis
For International Law Reports
WestLaw