Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

International and Comparative Law: General

Sources of international law

Guides

Research guides and organisation websites that provide information on public international law generally:

Asian Society of International Law (AsianSIL)
Society established to promote research, education and practice of international law by serving as a centre of activities among international law scholars and practitioners in Asia and elsewhere. Website provides useful links to international law resources.

Columbia Law School : Research Guides
Research guides, bibliographies and finding aids prepared by librarians at the Arthur W. Diamond Law Library.

Electronic Resource Guide (e-RG)
Established guide to international law published by the American Society of International Law. It is complemented by the Society's EISIL database.

Foreign and International Law
Research guides published by the Library of Congress.

GlobaLex
Resources and tools focusing on international, foreign and comparative law research. Published by the Hauser Global Law School Program, NYU School of Law.

Law by Source: Global
The Legal Information Institute's (Cornell Law School) collection of Internet-accessible sources of constitutions, statutes, judicial opinions and related legal material from around the globe. Cornell University Law School Library has also published an annotated Foreign and International Law Guide.

Peace Palace Library: Research Guides
Collection of research guides that introduce the researcher to the main topics of international law, both public and private. Prepared by Peace Palace Library Staff.

UN Documentation: International Law
This guide provides an overview of selected UN documents, publications, databases and websites. Maintained by the Dag Hammarskjöld Library.

United Nations Library and Archives at Geneva : Research Guides
Guides on various international law topics published by the Library & Archives.

Resource Librarian

Profile Photo
Lee Su-Lin
Contact:
C J Koh Law Library
469D Bukit Timah Road, Singapore 259773
+65 6516 2042
Website
Subjects: Law