Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Banner Image

Law in Singapore: Books

LINC (NUS Libraries catalogue)

Search for books using either:

LINC (direct access)

or

via NUS Libraries Portal (click on LINC)

Google Books Search

Google Book Search

Can't find a book in the NUS Libraries? Search Google Books for materials which you may recommend for the Law Library's collection. 

New Arrivals

Discover new additions to the law library's collection through this monthly subject listing: New Arrivals.

Recent highlights:

Resource Librarian

Profile Photo
Lee Su-Lin
Contact:
C J Koh Law Library
469D Bukit Timah Road, Singapore 259773
+65 6516 2042
Website
Subjects: Law

Getting Books

Find out what books are available in the Law Library or other NUS Libraries by searching the library catalogue, LINC:

1. Search for books by author, title, subject or keyword in LINC.

For example, you can run a Simple Keyword search for constitutional interpretation singapore:


 


2. Select the relevant record from the results listing.

a. Take note of the location, call number and status of the book in the bibliographic record on the next page. To learn more about the various locations in the law library, refer to the guide Law: LINC location codes.

b. You can also access ebooks, where available, by clicking on the link to the online version in the LINC record. Then enter your NUS ID and password on the login page to access the ebook.

A Bibliographical Survey of Singaporean Legal Materials
Call Number: KE5280 Pha
Handbook for research into the Singapore legal system by Justice Andrew Phang. Published in 1999.

Historical Sources of Singapore Law: Bibliography
An alphabetical listing of books containing historical information on Singapore law.

Singapore Academy of Law: Law Books
Listing of books on various legal topics published by the Singapore Academy of Law.

Books in the law library are arranged by subject. You may wish to browse books on the open shelves in the Singapore-Malaysia Collection (1st storey) and Books Collection (3rd storey)

Use the Quick Guide to Legislation, Law Reports and Treatises as a quick reference guide to books in the Law Library.