This is a chronological list of historical legislation available in the C J Koh Law Library collection
| Period | Title | Location |
| 1793 | Regulations of the Bengal Code | Online via South Asia Archive |
| 1793-1803 | Bengal Regulations Repealed Vol I, 1793-1803 | Online via South Asia Archive |
| 1793-1854 | Digest or consolidated arrangement of the regulations and acts of the Bengal Government from 1793 to 1854 / Prepared under the authority of the Court of Directors of the East-India Company by Richard Clarke. |
Call number: K7166 Ben Location: C J Koh Law Library Rare Books Online access via Google Books |
| 1807 | A digest of the regulations and laws, enacted by the Governor-General in Council for the civil government of the territories under the Presidency of Bengal, arranged in alphabetical order / by James Edward Colebrooke |
Call number: K7162 Col Location: C J Koh Law Library Rare Books vol 1 available online via South Asia Archive |
| 1807 | Supplement to the digest of the regulations and laws, enacted by the Governor-General in Council for the civil government of the territories under the Presidency of Bengal containing a collection of the regulation enacted anterior to the year ... [et al.] / by James Edward Colebrooke. |
Call number: K7162 Col Location: C J Koh Law Library Rare Books |
|
1814 1815-1821 |
An analysis of the laws and regulations: enacted by the Governor-General in Council at Fort William in Bengal for the civil government of the British territories under that Presidency |
Call number: KB20 Har Location: C J Koh Law Library Rare Books Vol 1 (1821), access online via Internet Archive |
| 1829 | The rules and orders of the Supreme Court of Judicature at Fort William in Bengal: with the Charter of Justice, and the several statutes relating to the Court, down to the 7th Geo. IV Chapter 37th [1827] inclusive. To which are added notes of decisions of the Court on points of practice / [By Longueville Clark.] |
Call number: KB20 Ben Location: C J Koh Law Library Rare Books |
| 1834-1839 | The acts of the Supreme Government of India from 1834 to 1839 |
Call number: K7162 Act Location: C J Koh Law Library Rare Books |
| 1834 - 1867 |
The Legislative acts of the governor-general of India in Council, from 1834 to the end of 1867; with an analytical abstract prefixed to each act; table of contents and index to each volume; the letters patent of the High Courts, and acts of Parliament authorizing them (To be continued annually)/ by William Theobald (5 vols) |
Available online via South Asia Archive - Vol 1, Vol 2, vol 3, Vol 4 & Vol 5 Selected vols are available via HathiTrust Digital Library and Internet Archive |
| 1834-1923 | The unrepealed general acts of the Indian Legislative Council and the Indian legislature and acts made by the Governor-General under the provisions of section 67B of the Government of India Act. With chronological table and index. |
Call number: K7162 Unr Location: C J Koh Law Library Closed Stacks Online access via Internet Archive: Vol 1 to 9 (except vol 6) |
| 1835 | Guide to the revenue regulations of the Presidencies of Bengal and Agra: containing all the unrepealed enactments of Government in revenue matters / methodically arranged by John C. Marshman. Corrected to the 1st September 1835. |
Call number: K7179 Tax.B Location: C J Koh Law Library Rare Books |
| 1835-1861 | The Acts of the Governor-General of India in Council, 1835-1861 |
Online via South Asia Archive Some of the volumes are available via the Internet Archive |
| 1842 | The acts of the Supreme Government of India from 1834 to 1839 |
Call number: K7162 Act Location: C J Koh Law Library Rare Books |
| 1849 | The code of regulations for the government of the presidency of Bombay: with notes showing the alterations made by subsequent enactments; a key, index, interpretations, and epitome of the Acts of the Legislative Council of India / edited by William Henry Harrison |
Call number: K7152 Bom Location: C J Koh Law Library Rare Books Online access via the Internet Archive |
| 1849-1862 | The acts of the Legislative Council of India, of ... : with an analytical abstract prefixed to each Act and a copious index. (5vols) |
Call number: K7162 1861 Location: C J Koh Law Library Rare Books Vol 3, Vol 4 & Vol 5 is available online via HathiTrust Digital Library |
| 1851 | Regulations of the government of Bombay from 1827 to 1850: to which are added acts of the government of India in force in that presidency / by Richard Clark. |
Call number: K7152 Bom Location: C J Koh Law Library Rare Books Online version available from the National Digital Library of India |
| 1862 | The regulations of the Bengal code in force in September 1862: With a list of titles and an index / By D. Sutherland |
Call number: K7162 Ben Location: C J Koh Law Library Rare Books |
| 1862 | The Unrepealed and [...] acts of the Legislative Council of [India]: with abstracts, marginal and footnotes, a catalogue of all acts repealed, amended, expired, extended or explained, and a single systematic and full index / by George Smoult Fagan |
Call number: K7162 1862 Location: Central Library Closed Stacks |
| 1863-1899 | Legislative acts of the Governor-General of India in Council ... : with abstract prefixed, table of contents and index. |
Call number: K7162 1861 S Location: C J Koh Law Library Rare Books |
| 1869 | Acts Passed by the Governor-General of India in Council in the Year 1869 | Online via South Asia Archive |
| 1878 | Acts Passed by the Governor-General of India in Council in the Year 1878 | Online via South Asia Archive |
| 1881 | The Unrepealed Local Acts of the Governor-General in Council Also Private and Personal Acts Vol III Containing Local Acts From 1834 to XVIII of 1881 | Online via South Asia Archive |
| 1883 | A Collection of the Act s passed by the Governor-General of India in Council in the year 1883 | Online via South Asia Archive |
| 1884 | The Unrepealed Regulations of the Bengal Code with a chronological table and an index | Online via South Asia Archive |
| 1887-1888 | The Anglo-Indian codes / edited by Whitley Stokes |
Call number: KB20 Sto Location: C J Koh Law Library Rare Books |
| 1888 | Acts Passed by the Governor-General of India in Council in the Year 1888 | Online via South Asia Archive |
| 1889 | The law of testamentary devise as administered in India : Or the law relating to wills in India, with an Appendix containing the Indian succession act (X of 1865), the Hindu wills act (XXI of 1870), the Probate and administration act, 1881 (V of 1881), with all amendments, the Probate and administration act, 1889 (VI of 1889) and the Certificate succession act (VII of 1889) |
Call number: KB153 Hen Location: C J Koh Law Library rare Books |
| 1890-1921 | A collection of the acts passed by the Governor-General of India in Council in the year … |
Call number: K7162 2 Location: C J Koh Law Library Rare Books |
| 1899 | Acts passed by the Governor-General of India in council in the year 1899 | Online via South Asia Archive |
| 1900 | List of general rules and orders under statutes and general acts in force in British India : (Corrected up to Dec. 31st. 1899.). |
Call number: K7166.5 Ind Location: C J Koh Law Library Rare Books |
|
1834-1921 |
The Unrepealed acts of the Governor-General in Council, 1834-1921 / [compiled and annotated] by Nrisinhadas Basu. |
Call number: K7162 1921 Location: Central Library Closed Stacks |
| 1926-1928 | A collection of the acts of the Indian Legislature and of the Governor-General for the year ... |
Call number: K7162 2 Location: Central Library Closed Stacks |
|
1939 - 1950 |
Federal Court reports: containing cases determined by the Federal Court of India and by the Judicial Committee of the Privy Council on appeal from that court (11 vols) |
Call number: K7171 FCR Location: Central Library Closed Stacks |
This is a list of discontinued Indian Law reports available in the C J Koh Law Library collection. The resources are arranged roughly by the date of publication.
| Period | Title | Location |
| 1811- 1872 |
The Indian Reports, Vol. IV, Privy Council, Supplement to Moore’s Indian Appeals containing Indian Cases reported in Acton, Knapp, Moore’s Privy Council Series etc. (1811-1872) |
Online via South Asia Archive |
| 1836- 1872 | Moore's Indian Appeals |
C J Koh Law Library Closed Stacks |
| 1836-1872 | Verbatim reprints of Moore's Indian appeals : [1836-1872]: with complete digest / by P. Hari Rao |
Central Library Closed Stacks (Loans Desk) |
| 1840- 1848 | Reports of civil causes determined by the Court of Sudder Dewanee Adawlut of Bombay: 1840-1848 / compiled by A.F. Bellasis. |
C J Koh Law Library Rare Books |
| 1849- 1850 | An analytical digest of all the reported cases decided in the Supreme Courts of Judicature in India, in the courts of the Hon. East-India Company and on appeal from India / by Her Majesty in Council. |
C J Koh Law Library Rare Books |
| 1852- 1854 | Selected decisions of the court of Sudder Dewnee Adawlut of Bombay / compiled by James Morris |
Central Library Closed Stacks K7171 BSDA |
| 1850 | Reports of civil causes determined by the Court of Sudder Dewanee Adawlut of Bombay: 1840-1848 / compiled by A.F. Bellasis. |
C J Koh Law Library Rare Books (Information Desk) |
| 1853 | Reports of summary cases determined in the Presidency Sudder Court: comprising reports from 1834 to 1852, with an index / by J. Carrau. |
C J Koh Law Library Rare Books (Information Desk) |
| 1856 | Cases disposed of by the Sudder Dewnee Adawlut of Bombay / compiled by James Morris |
Central Library Closed Stacks (Loans Desk) |
| 1857 | Selected decisions of the Sudder Dewnee Adawlut of Bombay / compiled by James Morris |
Central Library Closed Stacks (Loans Desk) |
| 1858-1862 | Rulings of the court of Sudder Udalut, contained in the decisions passed by them during the years 1858 to 1862 (August) / compiled by S. Vejia Ragavooloo Chetty. |
Central Library Closed Stacks (Loans Desk) |
| 1860-1861 | Selected decisions of the Sudder Dewnee Adawlut of Bombay / compiled by E. Harrington |
Central Library Closed Stacks (Loans Desk) |
| 1862-1863 | Reports of civil causes adjudged by the Court of Sudder Adawlut, for the Presidency of Bombay, between the years A.D. 1800 and A.D. 1824; divided into two parts, the cases in the first being selected from the decisions of the court in Bombay before its removal to Surat, on the 1st January 1821, with an appendix; the cases in the second from the decision at Surat up to the 31st May 1824 / compiled by Harry Borradaile. |
Central Library Closed Stacks (Loans Desk) |
| 1862- 1890 | A digest of Indian law cases: containing High Court reports, 1862-1890, and Privy Council reports of appeals from India, 1836-1900 / compiled under the order of the government of India by Joseph Vere Woodman |
C J Koh Law Library Closed Stacks |
| 1864- 1868 | Reports of cases on appeal to the High Court of Judicature at Fort William in Bengal, from the establishment of the court. |
Central Library Closed Stacks (Loans Desk) K7171 BHCR |
| 1866-1872 | The Indian Reports, Vol. III, Privy Council, Containing Moore’s Indian Appeals, Volumes XI to XIV (1866-1872) | Online via South Asia Archive |
| 1867-1880 | Judgments of the Privy Council on appeals from India / by D. Sutherland. |
Central Library Closed Stacks (Loans Desk) |
| 1869- 1875 | N.-W. P. High Court reports: Reports of cases heard and determined in the High Court, N.-W. Provinces. v.1-7, 1869-75. | Central Library Closed Stacks (Loans Desk) K7171 ANP |
| 1868-1875 | The Bengal law reports of decisions of the High court at Fort William, <civil and criminal> in its original and appellate jurisdictions; Privy council decisions on Indian appeals; orders and rules of the High court; and revenue circular orders ... vol. 1-15 |
C J Koh Law Library Closed Stacks
|
| 1874- 1947 | The Law reports ... Indian appeals: being cases in the Privy council on appeal from the East Indies. |
Central Library Closed Stacks (Loans Desk) |
|
1877- 1912 |
The Calcutta law reports of cases decided by the High Court, Calcutta: also judgments of H. M.'s Privy Council / edited by P. O'K |
Call number: K7171 CLR Location: Central Library Closed Stacks |
| 1894 | A digest of Indian law cases: containing High Court reports and Privy Council reports of appeals from India, 1890-1893 / compiled by Joseph Vere Woodman. |
C J Koh Law Library Closed Stacks |
| 1898 | A digest of Indian law cases: containing High Court reports and Privy Council reports of appeals from India, 1894-1897 / compiled by Joseph Vere Woodman. |
C J Koh Law Library Closed Stacks |
| 1909-1945 | Indian cases (Full reports of cases decided by all the superior Indian courts and PrivyCouncil) |
Central Library Closed Stacks |
| 1911-1916 | The Indian decisions (Old series): being a verbatim reprint of the reports of cases decided by the late Supreme courts and the Sudder Dewanny Adawluts in India, |
Central Library Closed Stacks (Loans Desk) Online via South Asia Archive |