Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Reading the library catalogue
Trying to decipher the information in the catalogue for the print titles here? Refer to the links below for assistance:
Encyclopedia of Analytical Chemistry
It covers advances in applications and theory ranging from mass spectrometry, atomic, infrared, Raman and X-ray spectroscopy, to nuclear magnetic resonance and imaging, nuclear methods, electrochemistry, and hyphenated techniques. Gives the information required to analyze elements, compounds and structures in a variety of matrices, and interpret the results.
Encyclopedia of Catalysis
This title is the definitive A-to-Z reference work covering the most significant aspects of homogenous, heterogeneous, asymmetric, biomimetic, and biological catalysis. The state-of-the-art Encyclopedia encompasses the principles of catalysis; the scope of catalytic reactions; the preparation, characterization, and use of catalysts (including catalytic technology); the modeling of catalytic processes; and related reaction engineering techniques.
Encyclopedia of Inorganic and Bioinorganic Chemistry
Updated quarterly, this Encyclopedia covers extensively the concepts in inorganic and bioinorganic chemistry, including the general principles, energy chemistry, environmental aspects, catalysis and computational methods.
Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis
With its 50,000 reactions and 4,111 reagents, this title offers a wealth of information on syntheses. Each entry contains, where available, details on: physical properties; uses; purification methods; examples of transformations for each reagent with reaction schemes; comparison of the agents' specific properties; stereo-, regio-, and enantio-control properties; precautions.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology
This Encyclopaedia presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances, properties, manufacturing, and uses; and on fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. It describes established technology along with cutting edge topics of interest in the wide field of chemical technology, whilst uniquely providing the necessary perspective and insight into pertinent aspects.
The Merck Index
This title is the definitive reference work for scientists and professionals looking for authoritative information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. It contains over 10,000 monographs with information relating to compounds of significance in research, commerce and environmental impact.
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
Ullmann's is a synonym for the world's most current and trustworthy knowledge in everything that relates to the chemical industry. Supervised by an internationally acclaimed advisory board, the articles are written by over 3000 international experts from industry and universities.