It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies focuses on the physical and social aspects of environmental issues. Topic, organization, state and province portals form research centers around issues covering earth systems, global change, land and water use, populations, legislation, and more. Portal overviews provide essential information, supplemented by academic journals, news, case studies, conferences, statistics, and rich multimedia.
Covers international geoscience literature - Earth sciences, ecology, geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation. The content crosses subject, language and cultural boundaries, providing an intuitive research tool to users.
"GEODOK is a free service for searching literature in the University of Erlangen-Nuremberg Institute of Geography. The contents of the on-line database for geographic literature correspond with holdings of the institute library. About three quarters of the 160,000 entries are articles published in journals. The rest are books."
GeoRef is the American Geological Institute's geoscience database containing over 3.6 million records of North America since 1666. The database is the equivalent of four major reference publications: Bibliography of North American Geology, Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North America, Geophysical Abstracts...
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Factiva provides access to global news and business information from approximately 8,000 publications in 22 languages, including the world's most prestigious publications, local sources, and the Reuters and Dow Jones newswires.
Nexis Uni is the successor of LexisNexis Academic. It provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.The broad news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services.
Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present.
NewspaperSG is an online resource of current and historical Singapore newspapers. Users can search the digital archive of newspapers published between 1831-2009, or find information from over 24 million articles in the National Library's microfilm collection.
Covers scientific, engineering, technical, medical, social sciences, arts and humanities fields. Contains millions of peer-reviewed journals; selected articles from trade journals; book chapters; edited volumes, reference works, conference papers and patents. Scopus also enables cited references searching. Its contents are updated daily
One of the largest multidisciplinary index covering literature from sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. It indexes scholarly journals, books, conference proceedings, and patents. It offers the option to find the Hot and Highly Cited papers, the most impactful papers within a subject field.
A collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles from more than 8000 journals for academic research. Covers physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences and the arts. Also contains hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full-text of The New York Times content to 1995.
This institutional repository collects and preserves the scholarly output of NUS and makes it accessible worldwide. Includes the Electronic Theses and Dissertations Database (ETD) containing honours year academic exercises, Master’s theses (by Research) and PhD dissertations deposited with the NUS Registrar’s Office.
Past honours theses are available from the NUS Dept of Geography Map Resource Unit at AS2 02-02. The Library receives print copies of selected theses and academic exercises from the Dept and these are kept in the Closed Stacks under the call number G58.
This is the British Library's Electronic Theses Online Service initiative. It allows you to search over 500,000+ theses records, freely download the full-text of UK digitised theses, and order a download of theses from participating institutions.