Skip to Main Content
Statistics and Data Sources (International)
CEIC Data
CEIC Data contains economic, industrial and financial time-series data. Our Global Database offers access to selected countries. Data comes from analysts on the ground and the prime national and regional statistical agencies and major industrial data issuing organizations of each country covered. The CEIC Data Manager also provides access to the following: Daily database, Global database, India Premium database, Indonesia Premium database, China Premium database, Sector database, OECD main economic indicators, OECD economic outlook, OECD productivity, WorldTrend database. Times-series can be directly retrieved from the databases and imported into Excel for quick analysis.
Use IE browser
Eurostat
"Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions. " Organized under 9 themes: General and regional statistics; Economy and finance; Population and social conditions; Industry, trade and services; Agriculture, forestry and fisheries; External Trade; Transport; Environment and energy; Science and technology."
Gender Data Portal
the World Bank Group’s comprehensive source for the latest sex-disaggregated data and gender statistics covering demography, education, health, access to economic opportunities, public life and decision-making, and agency.
Immigration: social sciences and humanities: International Immigration Statistics / Cornell University Library
Cornell University's Library research guide for international immigration and migration studies in the social sciences and humanities.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
Contains the world's largest archive of digital data for Social Science research topics including demography, education, family, gerontology, criminal justice, mental health, substance abuse, medical care and terrorism. The thematic collections of data in ICPSR holdings include several time series as well as aggregate/raw data derived from surveys, censuses and administrative records. The research potential of these data outlives the original purposes for which they were collected. Hence, ICPSR preserves these valuable data resources and makes them publicly available for secondary analysis.
OECD iLibrary
Good source for FDI. Online Library of Statistical Databases, Books and Periodicals. Mostly OECD country, though there are statistics for bigger countries like China, Indonesia.
openICPSR
Open Access repository that hosts various social and behavioral science research data.
Statista
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
UN Data
UN statistics on Crime ~ Education ~ Energy ~ Environment ~ Finance ~ Food and Agriculture ~ Gender ~ Health ~ HIV/AIDS ~ Human development Indicator database ~ Industry~ Information and Communication Technology ~ Labour ~ National accounts ~ Official Development Assistance ~ Population ~ Refugees ~ Tourism ~ Trade
UNODC (United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime)
"... global statistical series on crime, criminal justice, drug trafficking and prices, drug production, and drug use." Crime statistics back to 2000.
World Bank DataBank
Over 50 databases on a wide variety of financial and social statistics. Includes World Development Indicators, below, International Debt Statistics (formerly Global Development Finance), education, gender and health statistics, a poverty and equity database with statistics for 174 countries, back to 1974, and many more.
World Health Organization, Global Health Observatory
Includes core health indicators from the World Health Report for each of the 192 member countries; statistics by country or region; and statistics by topic, disease or condition, including HIV/AIDS, drug information, immunization, health personnel, population, micronutrients, alcohol, maternal mortality, etc. (WHOSIS web site)
World Values Survey (WVS)
An ongoing academic project by social scientists to Assess the state of sociocultural, moral, religious, and political values of different cultures around the world.
Statistics Sources (Singapore)
Census of Population
Censuses of Population are conducted regularly across countries in the world. The Census counts the number of inhabitants in the country and provides a statistical profile of the population and households. In Singapore, the Census is conducted once in every ten years.
Data.gov.sg
Data.gov.sg was first launched in 2011 as the government's one-stop portal to its publicly-available datasets from 70 public agencies. To date, more than 100 apps have been created using the government’s open data. The new data.gov.sg, now in public beta, goes beyond being a data repository. It aims to make government data relevant and understandable to the public, through the active use of charts and articles.
Drug Situation Report
Provides statistics on number of drug and inhalant abusers with breakdown by type of drug, age and ethnic group of abusers by Central Narcotics Bureau (CNB).
Education Statistics Digest (ESD)
Provided by Ministry of Education (MOE). ESO provides basic statistical information on education in Singapore like data on schools, enrolment, teachers, educational outcomes and finances, etc.
Immigration & Checkpoints Authority (ICA) Annual Statistics Report
Provides an overview of the immigration offender situation in Singapore, detection of smuggling cases at our checkpoints, our community outreach efforts as well as enforcement on marriages of convenience.
Infocomm Media Development Authority (IMDA)
Collates data on infocomm industry revenue, number of infocomm media professionals, user survey results, etc.
Ministry of Social and Family Development (MSF)
Statistics and research reports compiled by MSF on family, elderly, youth, gambling, work-life and other issues under the Ministry’s purview.
National Arts Council (NAC)
NAC regularly analyses and evaluates the local and global arts environment. The aim of such sustained and consistent research and data gathering is to help the NAC chart effective paths forward for developing the Singapore arts scene.
Singapore in Figures 2019
Contains top line indicators, comparison with selected countries, population, labour force, income from work, education , health and culture and recreation.
Singapore Police Force (SPF)
Provides annual data on the level of crime and road traffic situation.
Singapore Social Statistics In Brief
Key social indicators and detailed population statistics on topics such as: general population, standard of living, family and child protection and welfare
juveniles, social assistance and support
marriage, parenthood and divorce, social and family services, seniors problem gambling, lasting power of attorney.
Singapore Statistics - Library Guide
"This annotated bibliography aims to help library users identify relevant publications held in the NUS Library and relevant Web sites containing statistical data on Singapore for the period 1965 onwards."
Singstats
Contains more recent Singapore’s macroeconomic, census and demographic data.
Yearbook of Statistics (YOS)
Features important statistical series on Singapore's economy and population. Annual statistical information for the latest 7 time periods are included in the publication.
