Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Go to the Library Portal.
- Enter the keywords social inequality Singapore in the search box. Use quotes ".." to search for unique phrases such as "void deck", "electronic road pricing",
The results are displayed in "Bento" like boxes. Scroll down and click on the section View/Filter More Books and E-Resources
Go to to the left panel and refine the results to "Dissertation /Thesis".
- Select the menus "Check Availability" or "Full Text Online" to view full text of required theses.
Past honours theses are available from the NUS Dept of Geography Map Resource Unit. The Library receives print copies of selected theses and academic exercises from the Dept and these are kept in the Closed Stacks under the call number G58.
To search for print theses enter the call number G58 by the year in which the work was submitted (e.g. 2014). Alternatively you can add the asterisk * to retrieve theses published from 2010- onwards.
- Go to the Library portal.
- Click on LINC.
- Limit the field to "By Call number" in Theses (NUS Collection) . Enter G58 201* in the search box.
Browse print NUS Bachelors theses > Geography
Browse all NUS print theses > Geography.
Search NUS Thesis (Print) by Topic
You can also search Theses in NUS Collection by topic.
- Go to the Library portal. Click on LINC.
- Limit the search query to "Keyword" field and the location to Theses (NUS) Collection.
- Enter keywords that best describe your topic e.g. social capital.
- Truncation (aka stemming)
This is a technique that broadens a search to include various word endings and spellings. To use truncation, enter the root of a word and put the truncation symbol (usually asterisk *) at the end. The database will return results that include any ending of that root word. For example, truncating the word "volunt*" will retrieve variant spellings/word endings of that root word and these include volunteering, voluntarism, voluntarily.
- Boolean Logic
The operator AND is automatically subsumed between the two keywords i.e. youth AND volunt*. You may also add the operator AND between the search terms and use OR to combine related terms to be searched. Group terms to be searched within round brackets ( ). Example:
- (youth AND volunteer*) AND (career AND (path* OR aspiration*)
Electronic Theses and Dissertations: Scholarbank@NUS
Enter your search in the box Search ScholarBank@NUS.
This institutional repository of the National University of Singapore collects and preserves the scholarly output of NUS and makes it accessible worldwide. Also included in the search is the Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) which includes Bachelors honours year academic exercises; Master’s (by Research) theses and PhD dissertations deposited with the NUS Registrar’s Office.
Theses Databases (Worldwide)
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Offers more than 1.7 million full-text dissertations in the humanities, social sciences, technology and more. Full-text available.