LibGuides: Business: Company info

Company Databases

Orbis This link opens in a new window
A searchable database for listed and private companies worldwide, containing detailed company financial data for over 40 million companies and entities.
D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window
Contains data and analyses of millions of private and listed companies worldwide. Triggers track news that may impact individual companies. Data can only be downloaded one company at a time.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Use the Company option in the top menu in Factiva to access snapshots of companies, including brief financial data, top executives, and for major companies, peer listings by revenue, number of employees or market capitalization.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Contains company profiles and SWOT analyses for compannies, although coverage is heavily skewed towards USA companies.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport only covers companies that have a measurable market share in the Fast Moving Consumer Goods industries. Company and brand shares in these markets are covered, as well as analyses of the different companies' performances.

Company Annual Reports

Annual Reports of Singapore Companies

An in-house collection of annual reports of Singapore companies on Singapore Exchange (SGX), part of NUS Libraries Singapore-Malaysia Collection (SMC).

Annual reports of Malaysian companies

An in-house collection of annual reports of Malaysia companies on Bursa Saham Malaysia, part of NUS Libraries Singapore-Malaysia Collection (SMC).

For business students only:

You can use specialized databases like SDC Platinum, Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), Datastream ,etc. via the Business School's Financial Database collection.

Research Librarian

Su Yian Kho

Contact:

NUS Central Library
+65 6516 1280
Send email

Subjects: Business, Citations and References, Entrepreneurship, Social Sciences