Business: UCLA-NUS EMBA

Formerly known as FitchConnect, BMI covers over 22 industries and categories including pharmacueticals, infrastructure, energy and banking. The database contains reports, briefings, SWOT analyses, forecasting and risk analyses Note: First time users are required to register and wait up to 24 hours for access.

Frost & Sullivan is a commercial full-text database covering research and analyze new emerging technologies and markets opportunities for corporate growth by integrating technology research, market research, economic research, corporate best practices, training, customer research, competitive intelligence, and corporate strategy. Though the Asian markets are not well covered, but it is still a good resource to get market information on emerging technologies from global view and industry leaders.

Market research for Fast Moving Consumer Goods (FMCGs) and some consumer services, including lifestyle reports, business intelligence, demographic and consumer analyses, and statistics on sales, brand and company shares of FMCGs.

A statistical database containing data from government bodies, market research agencies, trade organisations and scientific publications. Many industries and sectors are covered, with market and brand share statistics.

A searchable database for listed and private companies worldwide, containing detailed company financial data for over 40 million companies and entities.

Contains data and analyses of millions of private and listed companies worldwide. Triggers track news that may impact individual companies. Data can only be downloaded one company at a time.

Use the Company option in the top menu in Factiva to access snapshots of companies, including brief financial data, top executives, and for major companies, peer listings by revenue, number of employees or market capitalization.

Contains company profiles and SWOT analyses for compannies, although coverage is heavily skewed towards USA companies.

Passport only covers companies that have a measurable market share in the Fast Moving Consumer Goods industries. Company and brand shares in these markets are covered, as well as analyses of the different companies' performances.

Contains country profiles, overviews, forecasts and recent highlights for selected Asian countries.

Country reports are available as well as academic and trade journals that have recent information on different countries' political, legislative, economic or social issues.

Factiva provides access to global news and business information from approximately 8,000 publications in 22 languages, including the world's most prestigious publications, local sources, and the Reuters and Dow Jones newswires.

As with Factiva, use Nexis Uni to access the latest news across thousands of newspapers from various countries.

BMI contains country level risk analysis and ratings, as well as country level industry reports. Note: First time users are required to register and wait up to 24 hours for access.