Business: Statistics

Formerly known as FitchConnect, BMI covers over 22 industries and categories including pharmacueticals, infrastructure, energy and banking. BMI contains considerable statistics on industries and economies, including forecasts.

Produced by BCA (Building and Construction Authority), Construction InfoNet contains up-to-date statistics, reports and quarterly reviews on various aspects of Singapore’s construction industry. The statistics include construction GDP and productivity, construction price update, materials price indices, tender price index, unit rates of various construction works and value of contracts awarded. There is also a construction project database which contains details of construction projects awarded since 2013. Please note: Registration is necessary for first time user.

Ecoinvent is an association supported by the Swiss Federal Offices is the world's leading supplier of consistent and transparent life cycle inventory (LCI) datasets. The database offers science-based, industrial, international life cycle assessment (LCA) and life cycle management (LCM) data and services. Subscription is covered up to version 3.8. First-time users need to register at this link: https://ecoinvent.org/database-login/

Access pricing information on more than 160 goods and services in over 140 cities worldwide. With all data gathered by in-country researchers, CityData provides a dataset of prices since 1990. Data includes a range of prices from the average monthly cost of electricity for a household to industrial rents in cities worldwide.

Provides access to nearly a century of U.S. data and a decade of global tracking data known as the Gallup World Poll. Includes new data and historical trends at the country, state and U.S. city levels. Users can access Gallup's U.S. Daily tracking and World Poll data to compare residents' responses region by region and nation by nation to questions on topics such as economic conditions, government and business, health and wellbeing, infrastructure, and education.

Created by the International Labour Organisation, ILOSTAT has a wealth of information on labour statistics, providing free access to almost 100 million data points to extensive statistical guidance. The ILO collects the underlying household survey datasets (mostly labour force surveys) compiled by national statistical offices around the world, and currently has more than 11,700 household survey datasets across 161 countries. After data collection, ILO experts systematically process them to generate harmonized indicators based on international statistical standards.

Provides comprehensive access to International financial statistics (IFS), Balance of payments statistics (BOPS), Direction of trade statistics (DOTS), and Government finance statistics (GFS) databases. View and download predefined data reports or create and share your own views of IMF data.

Market research for Fast Moving Consumer Goods (FMCGs) and some consumer services, including lifestyle reports, business intelligence, demographic and consumer analyses, and statistics on sales, brand and company shares of FMCGs.

REALIS is produced by the Urban Redevelopment Authority of Singapore and contains statistical data on the real estate and property market in Singapore. It includes price and rental indices, stock and vacancies, supply in the pipeline and sales of residential and commercial property.

iPOLL is a comprehensive, up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion. A full-text retrieval system, the iPoll online database is organized at the question level, providing the tools to sift through questions asked on national public opinion surveys from 1935 to the present. Surveys archived in the Roper Catalog were originally gathered by academic, commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup Organization, Harris Interactive, Pew Research Associates, etcetera. Includes access to study documentation, questionnaires, codebooks, and datasets.

The Structural Analysis Statistics enable researchers to analyse industrial performance at a relatively detailed level of activity across countries. It includes annual measures of output, labour input, investment and international trade. The industry list, based on ISIC Rev. 3, provides sufficient detail to enable users to highlight high-technology sectors and is compatible with those used in related OECD databases. STAN is primarily based on Member countries' annual national accounts by activity tables and uses data from other sources, such as national industrial surveys and censuses, to estimate any missing detail. Since many of the data points in STAN are estimated, they do not represent official Member country submissions.

A statistical database containing data from government bodies, market research agencies, trade organisations and scientific publications.

The United Nations Conference on Trade and Development provides statistical series that are regularly updated and classified into easy-to-navigate themes. UNCTADstat is a free to use platform and offers ready-to-use analytical groupings, with a unique coverage for countries and products and a particular focus on developing and transition economies. This approach ensures data consistency across multiple data series, and enables users to harness its full potential by mixing and matching data from various domains. The navigation browser allows table or graphic presentations, easy selection and reorganization of data, personalized functionalities and several straightforward extraction options. Coverage: 1960-current

The World Bank Group provides free access to its comprehensive set of data on living standards around the globe--some 2,000 indicators, including hundreds that go back 50 years. The data is available in Arabic, Chinese, French, and Spanish in addition to English.