LibGuides: Business: Databases

Databases Search
Search for databases on the library portal.
E-Resources Search
Looking for a particular e-journal, e-book or database? Try this E-Resources search

Business Databases ( A Select List)

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
Locate academic journals on accounting in this interdisciplinary database.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This database covers various busienss subjects, including accounting. Also find news on companies and industries from academic and trade journals.
EconLit (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source for economic research, covering journals, books, working papers and dissertations.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Covers over 300 peer-reviewed academic journals, including notable accounting titles such as Accounting Research Journal, Accounting, Auditing & Accountability Journal, and Asian Journal of Accounting Research.
BMI This link opens in a new window
Formerly known as FitchConnect, BMI covers over 22 industries and categories including pharmacueticals, infrastructure, energy and banking. The database contains reports, briefings, SWOT analyses, forecasting and risk analyses Note: First time users are required to register and wait up to 24 hours for access.
Orbis This link opens in a new window
A searchable database for listed and private companies worldwide, containing detailed company financial data for over 40 million companies and entities.

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business database offers nearly 3,000 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This business research database features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines (Accounting, Finance, Economics, Marketing, Management, Management information systems, Operations management). In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
CEIC Data This link opens in a new window
Contains economic, financial and industrial time-series data. Subscription includes Daily database and premium data on China, India and Indonesia down to the provincial and city level.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Emerald Insight contains books, journals and case studies on business and management topics.
INFORMS PubsOnLine This link opens in a new window
The Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences' collection of journals, magazines and books on operations management, analytics, management science, statistics, AI and other topics.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Under the Social Sciences and Humanities section, contains content for business, management, decision sciences and economic topics.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistical database containing data from government bodies, market research agencies, trade organisations and scientific publications.

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business database offers nearly 3,000 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This business research database features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines (Accounting, Finance, Economics, Marketing, Management, Management information systems, Operations management). In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
CEIC Data This link opens in a new window
Contains economic, financial and industrial time-series data. Subscription includes Daily database and premium data on China, India and Indonesia down to the provincial and city level.
BMI This link opens in a new window
Formerly known as FitchConnect, BMI covers over 22 industries and categories including pharmacueticals, infrastructure, energy and banking. The database contains reports, briefings, SWOT analyses, forecasting and risk analyses Note: First time users are required to register and wait up to 24 hours for access.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Under the Social Sciences and Humanities section, contains content on economics, econometrics and finance topics.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistical database containing data from government bodies, market research agencies, trade organisations and scientific publications.

Financial Database
The Business School's Finance Department manages a collection of databases. Usage for these resources is restricted to Business School students and staff, and some databases may require authorization from Business School professors to access.
NUS Credit Risk Initiative (CRI)
"The Credit Research Initiative (CRI) is a non-profit undertaking under the Asian Institute of Digital Finance (AIDF) of the National University of Singapore. " (From NUSCRI website)
more...less...
"The CRI uses scientific methods (e.g. forward-intensity default prediction model, Duan et. al. 2012, Journal of Econometrics, and others) to provide credit risk assessments for exchange-listed companies around the world. To date, the CRI has developed several data products, including the Probability of Default (PD), Actuarial Spread (AS), and the Corporate Vulnerability Index (CVI) that are updated daily with newly collected information. The credit risk data are available on over 73,000 firms in 133 economies and are accessible through this website free of charge."

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business database offers nearly 3,000 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This business research database features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines (Accounting, Finance, Economics, Marketing, Management, Management information systems, Operations management). In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
PsycINFO(via Ovid) 1806 - This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and references to articles in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry and sociology. Includes dissertations, book chapters covering empirical studies, case studies, surveys, bibliographies, literature reviews, discussion articles, and conference reports.

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business database offers nearly 3,000 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This business research database features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines (Accounting, Finance, Economics, Marketing, Management, Management information systems, Operations management). In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
BMI This link opens in a new window
Formerly known as FitchConnect, BMI covers over 22 industries and categories including pharmacueticals, infrastructure, energy and banking. The database contains reports, briefings, SWOT analyses, forecasting and risk analyses Note: First time users are required to register and wait up to 24 hours for access.
Frost & Sullivan Online This link opens in a new window
Frost & Sullivan is a commercial full-text database covering research and analyze new emerging technologies and markets opportunities for corporate growth by integrating technology research, market research, economic research, corporate best practices, training, customer research, competitive intelligence, and corporate strategy. Though the Asian markets are not well covered, but it is still a good resource to get market information on emerging technologies from global view and industry leaders.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Market research for Fast Moving Consumer Goods (FMCGs) and some consumer services, including lifestyle reports, business intelligence, demographic and consumer analyses, and statistics on sales, brand and company shares of FMCGs.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistical database containing data from government bodies, market research agencies, trade organisations and scientific publications.

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business database offers nearly 3,000 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
BMI This link opens in a new window
Formerly known as FitchConnect, BMI covers several industries and categories, including Real Estate and Infrastructure. The database contains quarterly industry reports for different countries which includes SWOT analyses, forecasting and risk analyses. Note: First time users are required to register and wait up to 24 hours for access.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This business research database features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines (Accounting, Finance, Economics, Marketing, Management, Management information systems, Operations management). In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Construction InfoNet This link opens in a new window
Produced by BCA (Building and Construction Authority), Construction InfoNet contains up-to-date statistics, reports and quarterly reviews on various aspects of Singapore’s construction industry. The statistics include construction GDP and productivity, construction price update, materials price indices, tender price index, unit rates of various construction works and value of contracts awarded. There is also a construction project database which contains details of construction projects awarded since 2013. Please note: Registration is necessary for first time user. Obtain 1-time PIN from Central Library Service Desk during library opening hours (+65 6516 6949)
REALIS This link opens in a new window
REALIS is produced by the Urban Redevelopment Authority of Singapore and contains statistical data on the real estate and property market in Singapore. It includes price and rental indices, stock and vacancies, supply in the pipeline and sales of residential and commercial property.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It is a multidisciplinary database covering the sciences, engineering, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities fields. Scopus contains millions of peer-reviewed journals, selected articles from trade journals, book chapters, edited volumes, reference works, conference papers and patents. It is also an excellent database for cited reference searching. Its contents are updated daily
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a comprehensive research platform and one of the largest multidisciplinary index covering literature from sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Journal articles, patents, conference proceedings, open access material etc. can be accessed through one interface, using a variety of powerful search and analysis tools. Web of Science also offers the option to find the Hot and Highly Cited papers, the most impactful papers within a subject field.

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business database offers nearly 3,000 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This business research database features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines (Accounting, Finance, Economics, Marketing, Management, Management information systems, Operations management). In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.