LibGuides: Innovation &amp; Entrepreneurship: Food Science & Technology

Overview

Singapore aims to meet 30% of our local nutritional needs by 2030. The use of new technologies and innovations can accelerate the achievement of this goal.

Food Science & Technology

Databases

Recommended databases on this topic are listed below:

Food Science and Technology Abstracts (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
A database that contains the abstracts of articles from food science journals.
Springer Nature Experiments This link opens in a new window
Springer Nature Experiments is a comprehensive database of over 70,000 protocols and methods. These protocols cover various biology fields such as antibodies, molecular techniques, microscopy techniques, cell and tissue culture techniques and spectroscopy techniques.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a comprehensive research platform and one of the largest multidisciplinary index covering literature from sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Journal articles, patents, conference proceedings, open access material etc. can be accessed through one interface, using a variety of powerful search and analysis tools. Web of Science also offers the option to find the Hot and Highly Cited papers, the most impactful papers within a subject field.

To find more databases, see NUS Libraries Subject Guides or use the search box in Databases page on the NUS Libraries Portal.

Standards

Refer to this page: https://libguides.nus.edu.sg/entrepreneurship/standards

Books & E-Books

Selected books are listed below:

Agri-Food 4. 0 : innovations, challenges and strategies by Rahul S. Mor (Editor); Dinesh Kumar (Editor); Anupama Singh (Editor)
ISBN: 9781801175005
Publication Date: 2022
Innovation in food ecosystems : entrepreneurship for a sustainable future by Paola De Bernardi, Danny Azucar
ISBN: 9783030335021
Publication Date: 2020
Innovations in food technology : current perspectives and future goals by Pragya Mishra, Raghvendra Raman Mishra, Charles Oluwaseun Adetunji (Editors)
ISBN: 9789811561214
Publication Date: 2020
Smart and sustainable food technologies by Shalini Sehgal, Barinderjit Singh, Vasudha Sharma (Editors)
ISBN: 9789811917462
Publication Date: 2022

For more books and e-books, use the search box in NUS Libraries Portal or search by subject in our library catalogue (LINC), e.g. Entrepreneurship or New Business Enterprises.

Other resources to look for innovation and entrepreneurship are listed below:

Blogs, News, etc.

Consultancy Firms - Agriculture, Food Related
- McKinsey & Company
Food Navigator (Asia Pacific Edition)

Websites

Feed 9B
- Asia's Open Innovation Platform
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)
- The Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) is a specialized agency of the United Nations that leads international efforts to defeat hunger.
Food Industry Asia
- Found in 2010 and aims to represent the food industry in Asia
FoodInnovate
- FoodInnovate is a multi-agency initiative to grow Singapore’s food manufacturing industry through innovation
Singapore Food Agency
- Singapore's statutory board to oversee food safety and food security in Singapore

These resources may be useful or help you understand better on this topic:

Articles, Legislations, Reports & Publications

Food Science Commons^™ | Nutrition Commons^™ |
- Part of Digital Commons Network which provides free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide
Food Manufacturing Industry Transformation Map 2025 (Singapore)
- Infographic
- Press Release
Food Services Industry Transformation Map 2025 (Singapore)
- Infographic
- Press Release
Legislations | Singapore Food Agency
- Access food-related legislations and acts in Singapore
- Browse more on Singapore Statutes Online

Subject Guides

Food Science & Technology (NUS Libraries)
Science (NUS Libraries)

Photo by Mark Stebnicki is licensed under a Pexels License