LibGuides: Innovation &amp; Entrepreneurship: News, Trends & Forecasts

Overview

In today's fast-paced world, entrepreneurs and key appointment holders need to be agile and ready to pivot their businesses or adjust their strategies where necessary. Keeping up-to-date with the latest news and trends will enable rapid alignment with the digital transformation.

Possible trends:

Business
Market
Industry
Financial
Macroeconomic
Demographic
Consumer Behaviour
Employment
Government Initiatives & Regulatory
Social Media
Competitors & New Entrants
New Product Development
Marketplace Obsolescence & Substitutes
Technology Advancement & Disruption
Online Buying

Current News

Recommended databases for this topic are listed below:

EIU Viewpoint This link opens in a new window
A web database published by the Economist Intelligence Unit, consists of various EIU publications in full-text: Country Reports, Country Profiles, Country Forecasts and Country Finance of Asian countries.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva provides access to global news and business information from approximately 8,000 publications in 22 languages, including the world's most prestigious publications, local sources, and the Reuters and Dow Jones newswires.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni is the successor of LexisNexis Academic. It provides full-text access to over 15,000 news, business, and legal sources.The broad news coverage includes deep archives and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language news services.
Use the Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and state court cases 1789-present.

For more information on searching news, see this page in NUS Libraries Find Libraries Resources Guide.

Other resources on this topic are listed below:

Archives

NewspaperSG

Websites

globalEDGE - statistics, resources, news & more
Google News

These resources may be useful or help you understand better on this topic:

Other NUS Libraries Guides

Popular News Sites

Emerging Trends

Recommended resources for this topic are listed below:

Databases

Frost & Sullivan Online This link opens in a new window
Frost & Sullivan is a commercial full-text database covering research and analyze new emerging technologies and markets opportunities for corporate growth by integrating technology research, market research, economic research, corporate best practices, training, customer research, competitive intelligence, and corporate strategy. Though the Asian markets are not well covered, but it is still a good resource to get market information on emerging technologies from global view and industry leaders.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Market research for Fast Moving Consumer Goods (FMCGs) and some consumer services, including lifestyle reports, business intelligence, demographic and consumer analyses, and statistics on sales, brand and company shares of FMCGs.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A statistical database containing data from government bodies, market research agencies, trade organisations and scientific publications.