Skip to Main Content
Banner Image

Innovation & Entrepreneurship: Intellectual Property

This guide covers recommended resources available at the NUS Libraries on all matters pertaining to enterprise, entrepreneurship, innovation and start-ups.

Overview

Intellectual property (IP) covers copyright, industrial designs, patents, trademarks, etc. Having a good understanding of intellectual property may be helpful to entrepreneurs and startups to avoid infringing on others' rights and also in developing and protecting their own IP rights.

Intellectual Property

Books & E-Books

Selected books are listed below:

For more books on commercialization, see this page in NUS Libraries Patents Guide.

For more books and e-books, use the search box in NUS Libraries Portal or search in our library catalogue (LINC).

Journals

Selected journals are listed below:

To check for other journals, use the search box in NUS Libraries Portal or search in our library catalogue (LINC).

Other resources on this topic are listed below:

These resources may be useful or help you understand better on this topic:

Articles, Reports & Publications

Copyright

It is important for entrepreneurs to understand about copyright issues so that one:

  • can avoid copyright infringements and unnecessary litigations
  • know how to use copyright to protect and grow businesses

For more information about Copyright, see these guides created by NUS Libraries:

These resources may be useful or help you understand better on this topic:

  • Copyright (IPOS)
    Information on copyright from Intellectual Property Office of Singapore

Industrial Designs

Other resources on this topic are listed below:

For more resources, see this page in NUS Libraries Patents Guide.

These resources may be useful or help you understand better on this topic:

  • Designs (IPOS)
    Information on designs from the Intellectual Property Office of Singapore

Patents

Databases

Patent databases:


Other databases with patent contents include:

  • Nexis Uni
  • Reaxys
  • SciFinder-n
  • Web of Science

For more information on databases, see this page in NUS Libraries Patents Guide.

Books & E-Books

Selected books are listed below:

For more books on patents, see this page in NUS Libraries Patents Guide.

For more books and e-books, use the search box in NUS Libraries Portal or search in our library catalogue (LINC).

Other resources on this topic are listed below:

International Coverage:

For more information on free Internet resources, see this page in NUS Libraries Patents Guide.

These resources may be useful or help you understand better on this topic:


Additional information can be found in NUS Libraries Patents Guide, see this page.

Trademarks

Other resources on this topic are listed below:

International Coverage

Individual Countries

These resources may be useful or help you understand better on this topic:

Websites