- Access Medicine
AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill is an online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 60 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to download content to a mobile device.
- Access Medicine Mobile Version (Installation)
Information about installation/access to mobile version of Access Medicine E-Books.
- ACLS Humanities
A digital collection of full-text titles offered by the ACLS in collaboration with twelve learned societies, nearly 95 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michiganʼs Scholarly Publishing Office. The collection includes both in- and out-of-print titles ranging from the 1880s through 2007.
A collection of e-books published in Chinese language on different subject areas. Users can search using Chinese characters. Apabi Reader is required to view fulltext ebooks. Apabi Reader is free of charge from the Website.
E-books published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers from 1998 to present.
A collection of 263 e-books published by BRILL on human rights & international law (2010-2011), Asian studies, Middle East & Islamic studies and social studies.
- British Standards Institution
A collection of e-books published by British Standards Institution (BSI) on best practices in all business and industry sectors including including construction, engineering, fire, IT, health & safety, BCM, risk and security.
- Cambridge University Press
Cambridge Books Online offers access to e-books from Cambridge University Press covering subjects from all disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences. Currently, the library has access to some 400 titles mainly in subjects on law and political science.
A collection of Nursing e-books available via CINAHL.
- CINAHL Mobile Version (Installation)
Information about installation/access to mobile version of CINAHL E-Books.
Provides full-text access to over 350 CRC Press reference books and over 5000 e-books. The netBASE line includes ENGnetBASE, CHEMnetBASE, ENVIROnetBASE, and other netBASE libraries in the fields of forensics, food science, information technology, mathematics, and statistics. Every month new resources are added to each netBASE to provide up-to-date, comprehensive information.
- EBSCO E-Books (formerly NetLibrary)
EBSCO E-Books offers easy-to-use functionality with access to multiple formats and best-selling titles from the world's leading publishers.
- ECCO: Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Over 180,000 books, pamphlets, essays, and broadsides published in the UK during the 18th Century.
- EEBO: Early English books Online
EEBO contains facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
- Future Medicine
A collection of e-books on post-genomic medicine covering subject areas including: cardiology, dermatology, hematology, immunology, infectious diseases, neurology, oncology and respiratory medicine.
IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library, accessible via the IEEE Xplore digital library is a collection of more than 400 e-books covering subjects including Bioengineering, Power & Energy and Communication technologies, among other growing areas of research.
- IGI Global InfoSci
A collection of over 15,000 full-text chapters in PDF from 800+ scholarly books and reference works of scholarly research on advanced computer science and information technology research with an especially strong focus on the role, impact, and effective use of technology across a variety of settings, including business, education, health care, government, and more.
- INFORMA healthcare
Consists of over 600 titles covering a wide range of topics on medical, pharmaceutical, and life sciences.
- Institute of Southeast Asian Studies (ISEAS)
A collection of over 200 books published by the Institute of Southeast Asian Studies between 2001 and 2009 on the socio-political, security, and economic trends and developments in Southeast Asia.
- IWA Publishing
A collection of e-books, research reports, research papers and conference proceedings covering water, wastewater and related environmental topics published by IWA Publishing and accessible via Water Intelligence Online.
S. Karger is an independent, family-owned publishing company devoted entirely to medicine and science. It serves the information needs of the scientific community producing close to 80 scientific journals and about 150 serial and non-serial book titles and supplement or themed journal issues per year, primarily in English.
- MD Consult
MD Consult brings the leading health care and medical science resources together into one integrated online service to help physicians and other health care professionals efficiently find answers to pressing clinical questions and make better treatment decisions.
- MD Consult Mobile Version (Installation)
Information about installation/access to mobile version of MD Consult E-Books.
- Morgan & Claypool
Two Series available: SYNTHESIS Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science (1 -5) of short lecture-sized books on computer science, electrical engineering, bioengineering, and general engineering and Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences (1 & 2 ) comprising short lecture-sized books on bioengineering, cell biology, physiology, neurology and medicine.
MyiLibrary is an electronic platform which gives aggregated access to electronic books. Books can be browsed by subject, by publisher, and alphabetically. The MyiLibrary platform allows full text searching, bookmarking, saved searches, and copy, paste and print capabilities. Also provides access to intergovernmental publications and World Bank publications.
- National Taiwan University Press
A collection of e-books published by National Taiwan University Press (NTU Press) and hosted on the IG Publishing platform.
- NetLibrary Mobile Version (Installation)
Information about installation/access to mobile version of NetLibrary E-Books.
- Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
Collection of e-books published by the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). Topics covered include agriculture, developing economies, education, employment, energy, environment, migration, social issues, and sustainable development.
- OVID / Lippincott, Williams and Wilkins (LWW)
A selection of Books@Ovid, the world’s largest online collection of core clinical texts.
- Oxford Scholarship Online
A collection of full text and abstracts of classic and newly published books by Oxford University Press, covering Economics and Finance, Philosophy, Political Science, Music, Law, Religion and Palliative Care.
- Rare Books on Burma
Titles from the Rare Books on Burma collection were published in English during the 18th and 19th centuries; covering a wide area on history, cultural anthropology, archaeology, religious studies, art history, political science and musicology.
- Referex e-books
A searchable database providing access to the full text of over 300 engineering books, including handbooks, reference books, academic or scholarly books.
- Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)
A searchable online collection of over 800 chemical science books published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
- Sage Reference Online
SAGE Reference Online, by SAGE Publication, hosts more than 80 authoritative and award-winning encyclopedias as well as handbooks.
ScienceDirect covers around one quarter of the world’s full-text scientific, technical and medical (STM) literature published in 24 fields of science, and continues to deliver new programs of high-quality online content that researchers need for their work. ScienceDirect offers a growing range of authoritative books, including reference works, handbooks and book series.
Over 150 books, published by Society of Photographic Instrumentation Engineers in optics & photonics from these 3 series: SPIE Press Monographs, Tutorial Texts, and Field Guides.
- Springer Protocols
A database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences. Organized in 15 subjects, protocols provide instructions for the design and implementation of experiments that include the safety bias, procedural equipment, statistical methods, reporting, and troubleshooting standards for the experiment.
SpringerLink E-Books is a comprehensive database for digitized full-text books covering the following subject areas : Architecture and Design, Behavioural Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Mathematics and Statistics, Physics, Professional and Applied Computing.
- Taylor & Francis
An e-book collection covering psychology and psychotherapy, education practice and theory, health and society, medicine and pharmacy.
- The Making of the Modern law
A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. Subject areas covered include education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. It contains books and journal volumes with 19th century imprints. 61,000 titles published from 1450 to 1850.
Collection of e-books published between 2000-2011 by Thieme and accessible on MyiLibrary platform. Subjects covered include neurosurgery, orthopedics, radiology, anatomy and chemistry.
- Thomas Telford
Thomas Telford Books is one of the leading providers of authoritative and comprehensive information for professionals and academics in civil engineering and construction world-wide. Our publications include multi-author reference works, state-of-the-art reports, technical books, conference proceedings and contract documents.
- UPCC Book Collections on MUSE
UPCC (University Press Content Consortium) Book Collections on Project MUSE offer thousands of books covering a variety of subjects from noted university presses and scholarly publishers.
- Wiley InterScience
A collection of e-books published by Wiley InterScience or Blackwell Synergy across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors.
- Woodhead Publishing
A collection of e-books from the 2010 and 2011 Woodheas Publishing Materials and Engineering Collections and the Materials and Engineering backlist.
- World Scientific
A collection of e-books published by World Scientific in 16 subject areas such as Asian Studies, Business and Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics and Finance, Engineering, Environmental Science, General Interest Healthcare, Life Sciences, Materials Science, Mathematics, Medicine and Healthcare, Nanotechnology and Nanoscience, Nonlinear Science, Physics and Social Sciences.